We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niceeeeeeee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Hotel Preston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Hixson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Niceeeeeeee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I checked in on Tuesday March 26th for an overnight stay. We were both pleasantly surprised for the moment we stepped into the lobby.The young lady at the counter during our check in was extremely helpful. She asked if we had ever stayed at the Preston and advised us that if we needed anything to just contact her at the front desk.The room was nice, the bed was comfortable.The walls were thin but all in all we loved our stay here.One feature that we loved was the pillow menu. This is not something that you see everyday.There was plenty of free parking available. We travel to Nashville often and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Give this hotel a try, you won't be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    256
    188
    93
    55
See reviews for
154
239
63
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond. If we asked a casual question about a tourist attraction, they'd find us a map or a discount coupon. The hotel was immaculate and very trendy, with wonderful and diverse art everywhere. It's convenient to everything and parking is free. The restaurant has excellent service and a delicious breakfast menu.
We could not have been happier!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Lovingtheemptynest,
Thanks for your great response on your visit with us at the Hotel Preston. Great to hear that the staff was able to assist you with some tours. Hope to see you back at the Hotel Preston soon.

Thanks, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Preston may be, hands down, the funkiest (not in the bad way) hotel at which I have stayed. Writing a review for it is tricky because despite the flaws such as thin walls, shoddy paint job, creepy hallways, etc...the place is brimming with plus side features.

The beds are super comfortable. The toiletries like soaps and shampoo smell nice, the rooms are spacious and contemporary and clean. But the added features, though odd, exude charm. Ask for a companion at the front desk and you get a fish to keep you company during your visit.

The pillow menu has pillow types for all discerning types.

The staff is attentive and friendly and professional.

This is a boutique hotel with a surreal feel and quirky vibe that I have never quite experienced. It won't be everyone's cup of tea so he sure to read as many reviews as possible. But to skip out on this hotel is to miss a unique stay during your visit to the greater Nashville area.

Cafe Isabella inside the hotel is just as quirky if not more refined. They serve Mediterranean fare at somewhat inflated prices, but for hotel dining I found it to be passable.

I think I found my new favorite boutique hotel in Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a nice boutique hotel that is not as ritzy as a W but for a 3rd the cost It is much better than most of the mid priced chains. It is very trendy and clean The service can be a little slow at the front desk and at the bar but not enough to complain and everyone is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is low water pressure in the shower. The shower head looks like it would blow you away so I was disappointed when I turned it on. Over all great place especially if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is a very stylish hotel and very close to everything! You are close to Opry Mills and the Opryland hotel, and equally close to downtown. It is very centrally located. Parking is plentiful and FREE. Ask for a goldfish or lava lamp in your room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you book a non-refundable room or through expedia, you get an unbeatable price! Payed the same here as I would at holiday inn or similar yet it is a unique hotel, and upscale at that price! The desk attendants were excellent-- offered to call us a cab right when we got there since we told them we were going out down town! when our cab took a while, they called for us and got the cab driver to drive for free! we only waited half an hour at 5pm-- for a free ride, i'll take it! Room service even brought a complimentary pet fish and lava lamp which made our belated valentines trip very fun :)

Room Tip: Rooms are average for a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just because the rooms are high priced doesn't mean they're nice. It was probably a nice hotel back in the 40s or 50s. At $39 a night you don't expect a whole lot but when it's $139 a night it's a different story and these people don't know that.

Room Tip: "Pay no attention to the ones leaving 5 star they're hotel workers or ashame for paying so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Fess,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. All guests have needs please tell us what you would like on your next visit so that we can make your stay the best we can.

Thanks, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Preston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.