We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and fun optional amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Hotel Preston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early and save!
Ranked #67 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service and fun optional amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Four of us went on a girls getaway for the weekend in Nashville. Other than the location, this was a perfect hotel for the mood we were in. The room was comfortable and had a lot of extra fun amenities like a pillow menu, a religious book of your choice menu, and then fun stuff like adding a fish or a lava lamp (we did both!). At first, I was a bit bummed that the clock radio did not have an option to hook up an ipod/iphone as it only had a cd player, however, they offer a library of cds on request if you want some music. The front desk was always helpful and room service was very prompt. This location is near the airport so we opted to take taxis when we wanted to go out in downtown Nashville, but the taxi rides weren't long or pricey. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TremontRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Tremont,
Thanks for the great review of our Hotel Preston, we will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks Steven Hoida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the Preston I stay there every time I come to Nashville! The staff is friendly and the hotel is so fun I love the atmosphere there. It's just minutes from down town and the staff will have you a cab waiting when your ready to go out for the night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Rebecca,
We are glad to hear that we are making your stays with us at the Hotel Preston the best we can. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dirty, disgusting, bad plumbing, paper thin walls, doors slam the entire place stinks. They have the worst housekeeping ever - you get one stinky bar of soap for the week. Place smells like smoke, carpets are stained GROSS GROSS GROSS. I could go more into detal but I doubt this will even show up and I don't want to waste my time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Mike-

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Our housekeeping procedure is to leave two bars of soap in the room and to replenish each day. We will certainly address this with our housekeeping team.

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent our wedding night in one of the suites at Hotel Preston. It's an updated hotel; basically an old Radison that they added better carpet, cool lamps + headboards, and a killer lobby/bar. It's not the Ritz, but for less than $100 a night in Nashville - it's incredible!

The rooms are clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful (we booked a king and got switched to queen... they were calm and polite, and did everything as quickly as possible to change it!).

The beds are so comfortable, and they have a 'Pillow Menu' to suite everyone :) Super clean. Room service is yummy!

We live in Nashville, and my husband also booked it for a quick Valentine's Day get away. Another nice perk for us, is that they do a shuttle to the airport. Plus, it's only 10 minutes from Downtown Nash.

Love this hotel and have recommended it to many friends!

Room Tip: Any room ending in 15 (ie, 415, 715) is an end cap room - slightly larger for the same price. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I am here for the SEC basketball tournament. This is a really nice hotel and its right by the airport. The beds were comfortable and you get to pick your pillow firmness. Its 6 miles from the dowtown area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLRiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I went to the Hotel Preston with their "Do Not Disturb" couple package. Although I found it a bit pricey, we really enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. The food was better than expected. With this package, your check out time is at one. The housekeeper was not informed. It was SO nice to be able to wake up, roll over and eat breakfast in bed, and go back to sleep. A wonderful getaway from the kids.

Room Tip: If they tell you they do not have the room you want, (say a King bed) ask them to change you if one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaV311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now and I have no desire to go anywhere else in Nashville. The beds are comfy and clean. The rooms have nice furnishings and great internet for those who need it. Staff has always been really friendly. I love the boutique style of the entire hotel. Its in a very well located spot. Easy to get to and from anywhere in Nashville. Bonus, its close to a Lenny's and Shipley's Do-nuts. Their restaurant is a little pricey but what hotel restaurant isn't? The food is very good, I've had breakfast and dinner there and both were fantastic. The Pink Slip bar is fun to have a few drinks in too. All in all this is my favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moondrop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#12 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing