We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Save Saved
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Preston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Room & Free Wifi
Ranked #55 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“My Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the Preston I stay there every time I come to Nashville! The staff is friendly and the hotel is so fun I love the atmosphere there. It's just minutes from down town and the staff will have you a cab waiting when your ready to go out for the night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Rebecca,
We are glad to hear that we are making your stays with us at the Hotel Preston the best we can. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    220
    160
    82
    42
See reviews for
134
210
57
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dirty, disgusting, bad plumbing, paper thin walls, doors slam the entire place stinks. They have the worst housekeeping ever - you get one stinky bar of soap for the week. Place smells like smoke, carpets are stained GROSS GROSS GROSS. I could go more into detal but I doubt this will even show up and I don't want to waste my time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Mike-

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Our housekeeping procedure is to leave two bars of soap in the room and to replenish each day. We will certainly address this with our housekeeping team.

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Monique
Facilities Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent our wedding night in one of the suites at Hotel Preston. It's an updated hotel; basically an old Radison that they added better carpet, cool lamps + headboards, and a killer lobby/bar. It's not the Ritz, but for less than $100 a night in Nashville - it's incredible!

The rooms are clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful (we booked a king and got switched to queen... they were calm and polite, and did everything as quickly as possible to change it!).

The beds are so comfortable, and they have a 'Pillow Menu' to suite everyone :) Super clean. Room service is yummy!

We live in Nashville, and my husband also booked it for a quick Valentine's Day get away. Another nice perk for us, is that they do a shuttle to the airport. Plus, it's only 10 minutes from Downtown Nash.

Love this hotel and have recommended it to many friends!

Room Tip: Any room ending in 15 (ie, 415, 715) is an end cap room - slightly larger for the same price. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I am here for the SEC basketball tournament. This is a really nice hotel and its right by the airport. The beds were comfortable and you get to pick your pillow firmness. Its 6 miles from the dowtown area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I went to the Hotel Preston with their "Do Not Disturb" couple package. Although I found it a bit pricey, we really enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. The food was better than expected. With this package, your check out time is at one. The housekeeper was not informed. It was SO nice to be able to wake up, roll over and eat breakfast in bed, and go back to sleep. A wonderful getaway from the kids.

Room Tip: If they tell you they do not have the room you want, (say a King bed) ask them to change you if one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now and I have no desire to go anywhere else in Nashville. The beds are comfy and clean. The rooms have nice furnishings and great internet for those who need it. Staff has always been really friendly. I love the boutique style of the entire hotel. Its in a very well located spot. Easy to get to and from anywhere in Nashville. Bonus, its close to a Lenny's and Shipley's Do-nuts. Their restaurant is a little pricey but what hotel restaurant isn't? The food is very good, I've had breakfast and dinner there and both were fantastic. The Pink Slip bar is fun to have a few drinks in too. All in all this is my favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis' Homeland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love this hotel. It is more like a boutique hotel. This was my 2nd time staying here. It is very nicely decorated, not your standard hotel/motel paintings. Beautiful black and white photographs of country music legends adorn the walls in the rooms and hallways.
The staff is FANTASTIC. They really take care of you, even when you are not at the hotel. We went downtown by cab for P!nk and could't get a hold of the cab company to get a ride back. Called the hotel, told them the situation and they took care of it right away and were very sweet doing it. The cab came within 15 minutes.
Also, the cab company has an agreement with the hotel to only charge like $18 each way from hotel to downtown area. It was pretty nice, because we shared a cab with a few other people, so it was really cheap. It sure beats fighting traffic when going to the Bridgestone Arena.
The location is great. About 15 minutes from downtown, the Opry Mills Mall, The Mall at Green Hills, and a few minutes from Nashville Shores.
I really like this hotel. It offers the same luxuries as the more expensive ones downtown at a fraction of the cost. Bonus: The hotel is super clean!!!

Room Tip: Pet friendly floor, one side of hotel does face airport, but isn't too bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Preston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.