We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Hotel Preston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Attalla, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good deal for Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even being outside the loop, this spot is great value hotel. Great staff and good food plus the location by the airport .
Make this my favorite overall place in Nashville.Twenty minutes from Downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    250
    179
    90
    50
See reviews for
150
232
62
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were headed to the airport and decided to go a day early. Chose this hotel for great location but ended up loving the hotel for so many more reasons. The staff was great. Everyone we met had a smile on their face and they were so pleasant. The accommodations were fantastic. The room was super clean and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay their again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is trying to be "hip" with color and design, hallways dark, rugs need to be replace throughout the hotel, but the rooms were fine. I expected a lot of noise since it is close to the airport but there was only one plane in the morning that I heard. Bed was comfortable, room clean and bath products good.

Restaurant was fine, food was good and inexpensive...service good.

It has the opportunity to be a very chic hotel but probably needs better management and design. The worst part was the internet service is extremely slow but free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My review will be straight and too the point, just like this hotel property. You sleep there. You will sleep well, but that's all you should plan to do there.

The bar is meh, the restaurant is meh, the rooms are pretty good, although the first room they put is in didn't have hot water.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night Dec 15 at the Hotel Preston. We chose this property due to it's proximity to the airport. They also had a shuttle which took us to our flight and picked us up the following week. And, they let us leave our car parked there for the duration of our trip, which was very convenient. We liked the room, the furnishings and the bed and bathroom. It was a large room with two beds. Really the only problem we encountered is the noise. There were guests in nearby rooms who made for a miserable night. You know the types I'm sure: Loud talking in the hallway. Slamming doors, TV's up way too loud, kids running wild, in and out of the room many times. Yelling across the hall to travelling companions in adjacent rooms. I guess I should have called the front desk, but I don't like to complain. It actually wasn't the hotel's fault. Just stupid rude people with no consideration. It's just that you expect a little more courtesy in this type of hotel. Made for a pretty short night & a miserable experience as we had to arise at 3:30AM for an early flight. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the airport shuttle and parking, perhaps, made up for the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute on New Years Eve. The nightly rate was higher than normal (as to be expected on a holiday) but the amenities did not justify the high cost. I was told the executive suite had an upgraded bathroom. If that is the case, I'd hate to see the normal suites. The room seemed outdated compared to the photos shown.

The elevators were horrible. We opted for the stairs all but once after waiting over 5 minutes for them. Once we did get on an elevator, it was full of smoke and had red and black animal print fur on the walls.

The design of the hotel was all over the place. Tacky is the nicest word. All in all the stay was decent. The staff was wonderful and the beds were comfy. If you're looking for a place to stay but aren't bothered by tacky, underwhelming rooms; this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good stay. The overall feel of the hotel and room was a little outdated (carpeting and dimly lit). However, for the description and value, it was a great place. It was also neat that this hotel did not feel like a hotel chain. Some nice features were that you had to use your room key to use the stairwell and elevators...so you didn't have to worry about creepers coming in off the street. Another wonderful bonus was the FREE 24/7 shuttle service! We were shuttled to and from Opry Mills. We used Pricline and got a $59 rate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Preston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.