We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Earplugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddler's Inn North

Save Saved
You added Fiddler's Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiddler's Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bring Earplugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

A friend and I stayed here during the Country Music Half Marathon. The motel is spread out in about 4 annexes of the main office building. Our annex was right across the parking lot from a "sports bar" that had live music from about 6pm until closing (2am). It was really loud and sounded like they were outside our door playing, because they pretty much were.
If you stay here be sure to request a "quiet room". We did not complain or ask to be moved. We just toughted it out.
Check online for a "stay 2 nights get one free "coupon. I forgot the coupon at check-in and the clerk was nice enough to use an extra they had and gave me the discount anyway.
The pool is located on what looks like the "sports bar" property and was closed at the end of April because "of the weather".
The location is really close (walking distance if you don't mind a big walk) to all the Opryland/Opry Mills attractions. We stayed at the economical Fiddler's Inn and walked to the fancy Opryland Hotel where we splurged on a spa day which gave us access to their pools and locker room all day!
Fiddlers Inn was clean, convenient, and cheap. The coupon for 1 free night was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    40
    27
    45
See reviews for
32
48
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We enjoyed the Fiddlers Inn very much! It is in a great location and that made our visit so much easier. Cracker Barrel is located next door, and behind the Inn is GrayLine bus tours and also the Ernest Tubb Record Shop. On Sunday mornings there is a Cowboy Church next to the Record Shop, the Grand Old Opry House and Opry Mills are very close and only took us a few moments to get there.
The beds were not very comfortable but the room was clean and quiet to be in such a busy area. The front desk promptly answered all of our questions with a smile. The breakfast consisted of muffins, pastries and juice.
If we return to Nashville we will most likely stay at Fiddlers Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

Ants, broken toilet seat, old furniture, faulty plumbing in the shower....but cheap and very close to Opry Mills mall and restaurants. Probably not a do again! Date: 11/02/08

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We booked a group of rooms and had everyone switch them over to their own names. The computers were down and they were unable to do this when we first called so they wrote the information down. When we checked back they had lost or misplaced all the info. Eventually the problems were cleared up. The Inn is very close and convienent for seeing the places we wanted to go to.i.e. the Opry, OpryLand Hotel, Ernest Tubbs Record Shop & Theatre. The staff inside were friendly and helpful in person. We had some trouble when dealing with them over the phone but, again, it was cleared up. The rooms themselves are somewhat dated but clean and that's one of the things I really look for. The beds were comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping in spite of the nearby saloons playing music late into the night

  • Liked — Convienence factor with places to see
  • Disliked — Booking over the phone
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

The hotel is an older property but very well maintained. We checked in in the evening and the clerk, Nancy was extremely helpful. She helped us with sightseeing tours, Grand Ole Opry tickets, gave us discout coupons for local restaurants and even called us a taxi when we went downtown. She is an excellent ambassador for the hotel and for the city.

The rooms were clean and very well maintained. The location is excellent for visitors that have business at Opryland Hotel but don't want to pay Opryland prices.

I have read some of the other comments and think that this hotel has gotten a "bum" rap. Everyone was nice and helpful and I sometimes think people complain only because they do not get their way. I had dealings with everyone from housekeeping to management and could not have been treated any nicer. I think that we all should remember that most customer service people are as nice as we let them be.

Save your money. Stay here You could not ask to be taken care of any better.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

We stayed at Fiddlers one night in July and learned in August that the hotel billed 5 nights to our Visa card. It is now November and the overcharge issue is not resolved.

This place is running a scam on me.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

This motel has a great location if you are attending a function at Opryland, but I'd recommend you stay at one of the other inexpensive chain motels in the same block. The carpet was filthy; my feet got black from walking on it barefoot. I had to wear socks all the time in the room. The toilet leaked. One day I had to call at 4 PM to see why our room hadn't been made up yet. The final kicker was when I saw an erroneous charge on my credit card bill from them for 2 nights' lodging with a transaction date 8 days after we checked out. When I called to inquire, after they had a chance to pull their records, they phoned back and told me that there was "a system error. We don't know how this happened because our records don't show you checking in again, but somehow your credit card was charged again. We've already credited it back to your account." This is very fishy to me. We had two separate credit card charges because we opted to stay one additional night, and the erroneous charge was not the same as either of those two amounts. So beware to check your credit card statements carefully if you stay here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Filthy carpet
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiddler's Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's Inn North

Address: 2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiddler's Inn North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fiddler's Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler`s Inn North Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel North
Fiddlers Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddler's Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.