We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddler's Inn North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiddler's Inn North to your Saves list
Fiddler's Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose this place because we were visiting the Opry and had our dog with us. Its quite expensive for a motel, however, you can't fault the location so close to the Opry and plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff were great and made sure we had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the pool in the second block as there is a large outdoor bar adjacent so it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    42
    27
    49
See reviews for
34
53
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were passing through on our yearly trip to Kentucky. We have stayed numerous times in downtown Nashville and decided to stay on the loop. Reviews got me a little worried. What a pleasant surprise. Our room was not ready so they gave us one in Bldg. 3 on first floor. Bingo. Room on the end. Clean and ice cold just steps to food and live music. Yes it was not the Ritz but it did not cost $300 night and we slept just fine.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Even with the discounted rate of $69.95 this was overpriced. I'd have been ticked if I'd paid the full $90 for the cheapest room. The best part was the location. The show Hotel Hell was there a few years back and I can't see that they've made any improvements since the show aired. The steps outside are rusted, the bathrooms are gross, the woman at the check in desk was extremely rude, we had to go to the office twice because the key cards wouldn't work, the casing was falling off the a/c unit in the room, the sink was clogged, when we tried to pull the sink stopper lever to see if we could get it to drain, the whole thing pulled out because it wasn't even connected, AND HEAVEN FORBID you have to take a decent shower...turn on ANY cold water and the water temp switches from comfortable to ice cold, turn OFF all cold water and you go from comfortable to scorched. I hate to write a bad review because I'm from Nashville and love the area but this place is the pits. Spend a little more $$, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a room for one night after getting into Nashville, while waiting to get into the Opryland hotel. We chose this one, because my father in law stayed here previously on his trip, years ago. I am pretty sure the bed, blankets, curtains and carpet are all from the 1970's, which is ok, but they seemed very dingy. The curtains had water stains going up the back of them, like they haven't been washed in years. There was food left in the refrigerator that we had to clean out. 3 of the 7 lights we had worked. The maid banged on our door at 8:30 to ask us if we were checked out, then repeatedly asked us as we were hauling our luggage down if we were checked out yet. It was just a bit creepy staying here. That being said, the lady's that we dealt with behind the desk were VERY nice, and they made the hotel bearable!!!! So thank you ladies for that!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were going to Nashville for business and had one night booked at the Opryland, through the company. We decided to go Nashville the night before to make it a long weekend. We booked this hotel, since it was close by Opryland and it was priced well. On a positive note, the location is excellent. When we arrived, well after check in time, they said the room was not ready and that the maids were still working on it. We came back a few hours later. Unbeknownst to me, this hotel has a front building and a back (it's located behind the Cracker Barrel). We were sent to the back building. When we arrived in our room, I was immediately not happy. The walls were dirty and dingy. It smelled terrible and there were crumbs on the floor. The linens had been changed but there were stains on the sheet. The door looked as if had been broken into a number of times. The bathroom tub was the only area that was acceptably clean. The entire room needed a good scrubbing and the door needs replaced. I felt very uncomfortable in this room. This is the first time I have ever left a hotel. The rooms were also outside entrance. Luckily, they did give us a refund and were friendly about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Let's face it, you're paying for proxmity to Opryland. This hotel is close to everything. The rooms were left behind in the 1970s -- severely outdated and run down. All rooms are external access. No breakfast either. Use the coupon from HotelCoupons booklet to get the best rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Fiddler's Inn for 3 nights while we were visiting Nashville. Our room was clean and comfortable and our air conditioner worked fine. The location was perfect for the family sightseeing we did and for attending The Grand Ole Opry. The staff was always polite and courteous to us and answered any questions that we had. Yes, the property is older, but they make a genuine effort to make sure their guests are well taken care of. We had coffee in the morning, but generally dined out for breakfast and other meals. No complaints here, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Fiddler's Inn for a great visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiddler's Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's Inn North

Address: 2410 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiddler's Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Fiddler's Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler`s Inn North Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel Nashville
Fiddlers Hotel North
Fiddlers Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddler's Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.