We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place

Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place to your Saves list
1271 Antioch Pike, Nashville, TN 37211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Alright for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed for 3 days whilst breaking a road trip. The room was ok but the facilities were very limited. That said it was alright for the money but if we were in the area again we'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

I noticed that this place used to get a bad rep. Well, I decided, since it was extremely close to the airport and I needed to be in town for a week, to give it a shot. I looked at a room before I rented and the room was really clean and had a kitchenette with a stove top!! The property was clean and it was very close to everything I needed! I would recommend this place and I will definately stay there again when I come back to town!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Dirty sticky floors, cig burns on sink,chair in room needed to be dumped. Can't believe they pass any kind of state inspection. No women I know would stay here long!

  • Liked — location-just off interstate
  • Disliked — dirty and run down
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

Checked in while passing through Nashville. After noticing the racist comments scratched in elevator door, I also noticed there were numerous prostitutes roaming around and drug deals as well. I was in the room for less than 5 minutes and checked out. Management refused to refund my money, so if this is what you are looking for its top notch.

  • Liked — close to interstate
  • Disliked — prostitues and drug dealers
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbridge, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

We booked this thru Choice Hotels. Was very happy with price, and room was clean. Would consider staying again if in the area.

  • Liked — very clean, price was right.
  • Disliked — location was a little out of the way for nashville vistors.
  • Tips/Secrets — if you want good accommodations at a reaonable price, this might be what you want.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

I visited to Nashville for official work with my wife and stayed in Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Harding Place because it was very near to my office. But we cannot stay there more than a week and had to change our hotel. we were given a FULL BED room. They told that they had all QUEEN BED room reserved.( i wonder if there were any) I am writing good and bad sides about this hotel to help you take your decision to stay here.

GOOD SIDE:

Employees are really nice friendly and helpful


BAD SIDES:

Room was really small, not enough place for 2 persons and really stuffy.
Bathroom was not neat and clean.
Carpet was very dirty.
No full refrigerator.
Kitchen Utensils were missing( they told they had not any in their Inventory to replace those)
Water was not passing through sink
Not enough light in Room.

If you can adjust yourself with these situations go ahead. But try to get a corner room so that you get 2 windows.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2005

Stayed for 6 nights whilst exhibiting at the Nashville Convention Center in Feb 2005. Good value (large room, includes full size fridge/freezer, 2 ring stove, microwave, toaster, sink etc.). We assumed there would be a hair dryer in the room, which is not included, however, reception lent us one for the length of our stay.

We did have a problem with the heating in our room initially (i.e. virtually non existent) which was fixed rapidly by the maintenance guy. Also no hot water one morning - after complaining, there were no further problems.

In compensation for these problems, we were given a voucher for a free night's stay at any of the chain's hotels, rather than any money off.

In summary, we found this to be a clean and modern hotel, in a good location for downtown Nashville (10 min drive). Although we had one or two problems, the staff attended to them promptly. It is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants and ideal for longer stays when you need to watch costs and don't want to eat out every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place

Address: 1271 Antioch Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.