We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rate, Clean Room, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place

Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place to your Saves list
1271 Antioch Pike, Nashville, TN 37211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Rate, Clean Room, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few weeks until my house was ready. The room was small but clean. It came complete with a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, and stove. I was greeted by the manager when I inquired about the room and he was very informative. I believe his name was Dan. Very professional and knowledgeable about his property. During our conversation, he informed me that many of his tenants were actually long term residents and that spoke volumes about what type of place and staff that they have there at Stay Lodge. No big screens, no free breakfast but the WIFI was complimentary and the room was clean.... That's all I needed. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed for 3 days whilst breaking a road trip. The room was ok but the facilities were very limited. That said it was alright for the money but if we were in the area again we'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

I noticed that this place used to get a bad rep. Well, I decided, since it was extremely close to the airport and I needed to be in town for a week, to give it a shot. I looked at a room before I rented and the room was really clean and had a kitchenette with a stove top!! The property was clean and it was very close to everything I needed! I would recommend this place and I will definately stay there again when I come back to town!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Dirty sticky floors, cig burns on sink,chair in room needed to be dumped. Can't believe they pass any kind of state inspection. No women I know would stay here long!

  • Liked — location-just off interstate
  • Disliked — dirty and run down
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

Checked in while passing through Nashville. After noticing the racist comments scratched in elevator door, I also noticed there were numerous prostitutes roaming around and drug deals as well. I was in the room for less than 5 minutes and checked out. Management refused to refund my money, so if this is what you are looking for its top notch.

  • Liked — close to interstate
  • Disliked — prostitues and drug dealers
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbridge, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

We booked this thru Choice Hotels. Was very happy with price, and room was clean. Would consider staying again if in the area.

  • Liked — very clean, price was right.
  • Disliked — location was a little out of the way for nashville vistors.
  • Tips/Secrets — if you want good accommodations at a reaonable price, this might be what you want.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

I visited to Nashville for official work with my wife and stayed in Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Harding Place because it was very near to my office. But we cannot stay there more than a week and had to change our hotel. we were given a FULL BED room. They told that they had all QUEEN BED room reserved.( i wonder if there were any) I am writing good and bad sides about this hotel to help you take your decision to stay here.

GOOD SIDE:

Employees are really nice friendly and helpful


BAD SIDES:

Room was really small, not enough place for 2 persons and really stuffy.
Bathroom was not neat and clean.
Carpet was very dirty.
No full refrigerator.
Kitchen Utensils were missing( they told they had not any in their Inventory to replace those)
Water was not passing through sink
Not enough light in Room.

If you can adjust yourself with these situations go ahead. But try to get a corner room so that you get 2 windows.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place

Address: 1271 Antioch Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Nashville-Harding Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.