We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Good location> I would have checked out as soon as I saw the inside lobby front desk but would have had to pay one night penalty . It got worse. The elevator was gross. It got worse....the carpets in the hall way were disgusting. The room was outdated. Dirty chair with broken arm and a desk chair that came from some office. The bath room was pathetic. Maid service knocking on the door at 8:00 a.m. to see if I wanted my room cleaned and could speak almost no English, I began to think I was in Mexico because most of the staff couldn't speak English other than the front desk. One day they straighted the room and left dirty towels and no clean ones, I called the from desk and they said they'd make note of it.......no fresh towels arrived. I could go on......first & last stay for me. I would have preferred to have paid a few dollars more and stayed in a clean up-to-date hotel. Obviously, I dont recommend the Alexis.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
91
135
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

For the price I paid, this hotel is surprisingly pleasant. Very close to airport, good services.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The room carpet is just old and dirty, also there are lots Iron Burns on the carpet. The staff are just terrible, they can't communicate clearly about the shuttle, waited at the airport for 40 min, wake up call came an hour too early in the morning, just not a good hotel, You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We spent a weekend in Nashville & stayed at the Alexis Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. They were right on target. The Alexis was clean and all the staff were friendly and courteous. One issue could be noise if the hotel is crowded which it was not this particular weekend. Could hear people in the hall and traffic outside. Not a real issue and did not adversely affect our stay. An excellent price for a location within 15 minutes of the Grand Ole Opry and The Hermitage. 20-30 minutes from the Frist and from Cheekwood. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010 via mobile

We stayed there from 10/30-11/1.
Booked through orbitz for a very good price. Great location, it's just a few minutes from the airport and broadway in Nashville.
Check in/check out was a breeze and the free breakfast was nice.
They also had a computers with Internet access.
The room was very clean, but small
and very much needed updating.
Our carpet had an iron imprint and
the floor and was worn.
All and all I would say it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

The price was so good that I thought this place was too good to be true. But after I read the reviews I felt good about it and booked. It was a very nice place. Everybody there was very friendly and eager to help. We left our car there for 5 days and took the van to the airport. When we returned from our trip they came and picked us up from the airport. The gentleman was so nice even after he had to wait about 30 minutes for us to get off our plane and get our luggage. I will definitly stay here again if I am ever in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We wanted an inexpensive hotel near the airport as we had an early morning flight. We were very pleased with this hotel - the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. They contract out the airport shuttle service, but they were prompt and friendly on both ends of our trip. We left before breakfast was put out, but the desk clerk made coffee for us and brought out some of the pre-packaged items for us while we waited for the shuttle, which was very nice. It's a basic place, but it's a good choice if you're looking for a good value bear the airport or Briley Pkwy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.