We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly wonderful!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Save Saved
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly wonderful!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to stay!! I'm very picky when it comes to a hotels, so trust me when I say this one is worth it!! Very spacious with a sitting area (t.v. included) and nice big sleeping quarters with another television. Very clean, affordable and I'll recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    134
    70
    17
    21
See reviews for
87
124
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not wanting to pay the outrageous prices to stay in downtown Nashville we booked on the phone directly with this hotel after seeing its discounted rates online (the site wouldn't let us book). We were only several miles away from downtown but we saved an arm and leg! The hotel (including room) was very clean, the bed was comfy, free and hassle-free Wi-Fi, the flatscreen TV worked, there was a minifridge in the room and I believe I saw that they would arrange free pickup/dropoff service to/from the airport (but we didn't use this). Each morning they had a well-stocked and good variety of food for breakfast. The rooms were cleaned and stocked punctually, parking was free and it's centrally located between downtown and other attractions such as the Grand Ol' Opry. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and had some remodeling done recently. I was weary of the hotel because it was not a "Chain Name" but it exceeded my expectations. It is half the price of hotels nearby and is probably just as clean as the more expensive ones. The hotel offers a full breakfast but I did not eat on site. Across the street is a Waffle House.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Convenient location to airport, tourist sights, downtown, and universities! Helpful, friendly staff went out of their way to make our Nashville visit pleasurable! Hotel and room was quiet and the bed was better than home!

Room Tip: The executive suite had two queen beds and a separate sitting area with its own TV, refrig and micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When we travel we look for clean, comfortable, affordable and location in our stays. This place has it all as its name implies. It's about a mile and a half from the airport. It is in the heart of all the Nashville stops that you are looking for. We stayed in a very comfortable and clean suite with a kitchen attached. Nice, adequate hot breakfast with the usual eggs, sausage, cereal and pastries included. As for affordable I generally look for deals myself. They are easy to find if you have time. I've found I can get a better deal than going through expedia and travelocity. The hotel website offered a 15% deal on weekend stay and we paid $104 a night. The travel places did not even give those prices. It was even better than the AARP rate that they had a deal on. So if you do your homework you can usually score a better deal. I'm not sure how old this hotel is but it served our needs. The single elevator mentioned in other reviews was not a problem for us and not having a pool didn't matter since we were there only a few days. If you are adamant about having everything brand spankin' new and willing to pay $2-300 plus a night this may not be the place for you. But if you want a clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Top floor was quite. Airport noise was not noticeable. Nice restaurants close by. KWK means king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel during a business trip to Nashville. I had the King size bed room. Everything worked and the room was comfortable. The room carpet was rather natty, but it wasn't gross.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Alexis is a fine place to stay. It met our needs as a relatively central, inexpensive place to stay while in Nashville for a couple of nights. The place is tidy, has a good location and has a good breakfast with hot food. The staff were all friendly. There aren't a lot of frills here, pretty standard place. It could use some updating and there are a few places things look a little tired. The rooms are fine...our family stayed in a "suite" which had a bit of an odd layout but fine and it was a huge room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.