We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay for Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Save Saved
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One Night Stay for Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and had some remodeling done recently. I was weary of the hotel because it was not a "Chain Name" but it exceeded my expectations. It is half the price of hotels nearby and is probably just as clean as the more expensive ones. The hotel offers a full breakfast but I did not eat on site. Across the street is a Waffle House.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    134
    70
    18
    21
See reviews for
87
125
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Convenient location to airport, tourist sights, downtown, and universities! Helpful, friendly staff went out of their way to make our Nashville visit pleasurable! Hotel and room was quiet and the bed was better than home!

Room Tip: The executive suite had two queen beds and a separate sitting area with its own TV, refrig and micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When we travel we look for clean, comfortable, affordable and location in our stays. This place has it all as its name implies. It's about a mile and a half from the airport. It is in the heart of all the Nashville stops that you are looking for. We stayed in a very comfortable and clean suite with a kitchen attached. Nice, adequate hot breakfast with the usual eggs, sausage, cereal and pastries included. As for affordable I generally look for deals myself. They are easy to find if you have time. I've found I can get a better deal than going through expedia and travelocity. The hotel website offered a 15% deal on weekend stay and we paid $104 a night. The travel places did not even give those prices. It was even better than the AARP rate that they had a deal on. So if you do your homework you can usually score a better deal. I'm not sure how old this hotel is but it served our needs. The single elevator mentioned in other reviews was not a problem for us and not having a pool didn't matter since we were there only a few days. If you are adamant about having everything brand spankin' new and willing to pay $2-300 plus a night this may not be the place for you. But if you want a clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Top floor was quite. Airport noise was not noticeable. Nice restaurants close by. KWK means king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel during a business trip to Nashville. I had the King size bed room. Everything worked and the room was comfortable. The room carpet was rather natty, but it wasn't gross.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Alexis is a fine place to stay. It met our needs as a relatively central, inexpensive place to stay while in Nashville for a couple of nights. The place is tidy, has a good location and has a good breakfast with hot food. The staff were all friendly. There aren't a lot of frills here, pretty standard place. It could use some updating and there are a few places things look a little tired. The rooms are fine...our family stayed in a "suite" which had a bit of an odd layout but fine and it was a huge room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I took a mini vacation in June & it was our very first time in Nashville. During the months leading up to our trip, I spent a great deal of time looking for the best hotel at the best price possible. Finally i found the Alexis and i was sold. Despite the "bad" reviews that complained about petty things like one elevator and one ice machine, we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased to find out that they had an online deal where if we stayed two nights, we got the third night free. Perfect ! It was very easy to find & when we arrived check in was fast and easy; we were in our roon in no time. They had us stay on the 5th floor, which was very quiet. Our room was much bigger and better than we anticipated: it had a separate living area with a couch, a second TV & drawers, spacious mini fridge, separate sink counter & cabinets . Our bedroom was clean & the bathroom had all the necessary toiletries. I was a little worried that we would hear planes all throughout the night since the hotel was so close to the airport, but surprisingly we did not hear a thing & slept very comfortably. Breakfast was the standard continental & delicious. We had absolutely no issues with housekeeping, they came after we left each day & beds were made with clean sheets & fresh towels & supplies awaited us every time. Overall out stay was very pleasant, beds we comfortable, rooms were clean,staff was friendly, and location was conviniently located near most attractions. We will most definitely stay again ! All it needs now is a pool and it will be perfect. Worth the price nonetheless.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not keep room keys in contact with cellphones or credit cards, could demagnetize th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as we visited Nashville. The Grand Ole Opry is 2 exits away, very easy to get to. Downtown Nashville is about 15-20 minutes away, also easily accessible. It was a lot cheaper to stay here on our family vacation than downtown or Opryland. We have older teens so we got 2 rooms, 1 for us parents and 1 for them. We paid less for the 2 rooms than we would have for 1 room downtown. We booked online to get 1 night for free if we stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are huge, they are suites. The beds are very comfortable and they provide many pillows for your comfort. Our King Suite had the TV in a separate sitting area which was nice when I wanted to go to bed and my husband didn't. Our kids had a Queen Bed Suite and it was all in 1 room, 1 very large room. The sink for their bathroom was outside the shower area, nice for sharing. I did not hear any airport or freeway noise. The breakfast was a normal hotel thing, no biggy. No fruit but good coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.