We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this it a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Save Saved
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“this it a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

this is a good hotel to stay in when you come to Nashville tn .it is close to the opary mill mall.then the beds were big and nice.then the parking was great so i can park any where and then the doors were in the front and in the back

Room Tip: get a suite room and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    130
    68
    17
    21
See reviews for
86
123
26
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
golconda
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Only stay here if you are a sound, sound sleeper. I didn't know both interior and exterior walls could such poor sound barriers. Our room on the 4th floor was adequate otherwise, clean and functional. It appears to have been redone fairly recently. The breakfast was OK and we had no problems at the desk. The local hot rodders like to congregate nearby and it must be fine with the local police.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a first time traveler to Nashville I checked tripadvisor prior to booking our room. Upon arrival we were very pleased with the cleanliness and newer furniture of the room. It appears to have been recently remodeled. For the price it was nicer than we anticipated.
The breakfast is a deluxe continental with many food choices, including sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, waffles and the normal choices.
We had a large flat screen TV that had issues with static in the sound volume. We did report it the first night and were told that maintenance would be in the next day to look at it. They never did correct it (or even follow thru on looking at it) and we just let it ride because we were busy with activities.

Now for the negative: The doors shutting in the other rooms were extremely loud and woke us up every night for the 3 nights we stayed there. It seems that they need to do something to update or correct this issue because we have never experienced this in other hotels we have stayed at. The last night we stayed there was on the weekend and we were woken up several times. It is because of this that we would probably never stay here again.

If noise isn't a problem for you this is a good choice for the value.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor so maybe other floors are quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nashville is spread out and no matter where you go you have to get in your car. We found this hotel pretty well located so that most places we wanted to go were within a few miles drive. On this road trip we are looking for places $90 and under. This hotel fills the bill. Great room for the money. Has a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. Our room was plenty large and the bed was comfortable. The rooms appeared to have been updated recently with granite and other up scale amenities. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Ky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was looking for a hotel in Nashville & had made a reservation at another hotel without checking Trip Advisor. Have been "burned" in the past, so decided to take a look at some reviews rather than just trusting a certain brand to be acceptable. After reading the reviews, I canceled the first room and booked the Alexis. Without the reviews, I wouldn't have booked the Alexis and would have had a horrible experience at the first place I reserved. The Alexis a very nice, clean & quiet hotel. Liked it so much, I'm staying here again this week. Thank you Trip Advisor & Alexis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I booked our reservation direct with the hotel over two months ago for a three-night visit, I requested a quiet room away from roads and traffic. I also asked upon check-in, which was in the afternoon. Well, once it was rush hour, we found that our room was located directed on top of the on/off ramp to the college and other businesses and that road had a stoplight at the bottom, right outside our room on the third floor. We heard every car accelerate both early morning and late in the evening -- super irritating. The breakfast was okay, but when there is a busload of elderly tourists staying at the hotel, there aren't enough tables / chairs available. The price was good, but the carpets and flooring near the elevator on third floor is nasty -- definitely needs to be replaced - stained and broken vinyl tiling! The room was fairly clean, but a bit cramped for a king w/kitchenette (which we didn't use), and we had no trouble with the internet service. When we asked at the front desk for another luggage rack, we were treated as if we had asked for the moon. Not sure that I would revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the Elm Hill Pike and Ermac Drive corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked online and had a great rate. We were going to travel out of the Nashville's airport, so we stayed only one night. We had planned on leaving our car and taking the shuttle to the airport BUT the deskclerk said we would have to fill out a form and pay additional for leaving our car................we decided not to do that. We have never had to pay extra for any hotel around the airport to leave our car. We had stayed there before at Alexis and didn't have to pay extra. Anyway, this was a big disappointment for that situation.
The room was on the 5th floor and was very clean and nice. The room was very roomy and I would stay there again because of the room---especially, if I could get the same room!
Since the last time we stayed there, they had renovated the rooms. The bed was very comfortable (I am very picky about the bed) so, I was extremely happy about this. The room had a coffee maker, which is always a plus for me.
Overall, I would recommend staying but for paying extra for the airport, I would not do that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.