We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay Great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay Great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

Checked in Late, room was quiet and very clean.,
easy to get to , and friendly staff.
Great rate and nice hot breakfast. Fast fast wireless internet N/C.
I am coming back to Nashville and will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location Hotel is close to Opryland and airport area and great value
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    148
    81
    21
    26
See reviews for
96
148
29
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

I stayed here one night during the week for a work trip. The young girl at the front desk was very nice when I called to let her know I would be checking in late and even nicer when I arrived. The lobby is clean but older and outdated - a theme that is fairly consistent throughout the hotel. Marble is cracked in places - the room has that strange 'sink on the outside of the bathroom' thing going on and the continental breakfast can only be described as food. HOWEVER, it was moderately quiet, in a fair location, clean and at a price you can't beat for that area. A few month before I had stayed at the Sheraton and paid almost double to be just as far from downtown and was much less pleased with my stay. I would suggest the Alexis if you want a romantic weekend or a fantastic breakfast, but if you're looking for a small clean room for a night or two, this would definitely do the trick.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

I'm glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews on this hotel. I stayed one night, December 10 and found it very satisfactory. The room was clean and spacious and very quiet. I would definitely stay here again. The price was unbelievably good. In the morning there was a very generous selection of items for breakfast. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Loie, Omaha, NE

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

The hotel was absolutely wonderful for the value and it came with a delicious continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

If your looking for a value-priced hotel that is clean, friendly, and convienient then look no further. Our family of 4 stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday and it was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was convenient to local attactions, the airport, and dining. The room was clean and well decorated. It was very quiet as well. The breakfast was an average continental breakfast. It did have waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits as well. Only negatives: coffee was weak, water had strong chlorine smell, and our phone in our room didn't work.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

Our daughter attends Vanderbilt University and we go to Nashville often to visit her. Most of the nicer hotels near Vanderbilt's campus cost at least $150 per night. We don't mind the five-mile drive to the Alexis because we save a lot of money; therefore, we can visit our daughter more often. The rooms are fine! The beds are fantastic!! The pillow-top queen beds sure beat the full-size beds you get in many hotels. We have stayed at the Alexis at least eight times and have never had a bad experience. The free breakfast is very good. Personally, I think no one can complain about the Alexis since the prices are so good. It sure beats a lot of places that I've stayed where I've paid more.

  • Liked — comfortable beds!!!!
  • Disliked — nothing....I am a repeat customer
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

I have seen a few bad reviews on this hotel, but do not understand how anyone could issue a bad report. We have
stayed in 4 stars that were not as good. .My wife and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially anyone on a budget. We thought it was great. AAAAAA+++++

  • Liked — IT WAS CLEAN AND PRICED VERY REASONABLE.
  • Disliked — LOCATION
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.