We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service - Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful service - Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent the night in Nashville since we had an early flight and they have a very reasonable fly and park plan. Wonderful no hassles! We will definately stay here again!
Had all the tolietries in room so you did not have to unpack all of yours to use for that one night. Shuttle took us to airport and when we returned we called the hotel and Geneva sent the shuttle. No hassles and no problems. Wonderful shuttle and wonderful people at hotel!!! Great price and wonderful service!!

Room Tip: Room very very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    159
    85
    26
    26
See reviews for
102
153
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I must say that I just had the best hotel experience of my life. The Alexis Inn & Suites is perhaps Nashville's Best kept secret. I must admit the price $54.00 a night had me very nervous. To my surprise, it was a great hotel. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and fresh. And the hot breakfast was terrific. Since I was in Nashville on business, I did not rent a car, but used local ground service. The ABSOLUTE best part of my experience at the Inn was the Hotel Shuttle, Driving Ms. Daisy (---------).The shuttle staff was very kind and professional. The price was reasonable and fair, a lot less than a taxi. I felt safe and sure that they would be in place to help me make my meetings. I wish I could give higher than a 5!!! I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I went to Nashville to visit friends and found this hotel on line and decided to try it. Finding accommodations were hard. When we arrived we liked the location and it was only a couple of miles from friends. The hotel was spotless and the room was en suite and very cozy living area, well equipped and clean dinette, good sized bathroom and bedroom. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will do so again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A friend and I went to a conference in Nashville and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay. We thought we were taking a risk by making reservations at a privately owned hotel that offered great rates. The reviews said that it was in a safe area, clean, and that the rooms were small. We were surprised when we arrived. The Alexis Inn is a very nice hotel. Our room was actually larger and more spacious than what we would have gotten at a brand hotel. Great food. Very clean. Very safe. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Would definitely stay here again. Rooms comfortable; beds comfortable; Could not here people stomping overhead--really important. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast complete and hot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Got a 1 bedroom suite. suite was roomy and most furnishings were decent although the sofa cover cushions were a bit messed up and should be replaced. Compared to a lot of hotels in this area the price was less considering it was a suite and the area it was in was safe. Bed was comfy as were the pillows. We're coming back in this area at the end of August and I have already booked another suite hotel so we'll see how this compares. I would recommend this hotel - at least the suite - it you want room to stretch out for a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My mother and I stayed at Alexis Inn while we were in town looking at apartments (my husband and I are moving to Nashville). I chose it because the price was right, the parking was free and the TA reviews were good. We were not disappointed. The rooms are plenty spacious for two people and are very clean. Also, the breakfast is really good and there are both hot and cold options -- and it's free.

I will say that if you're looking for a 5 star place, this isn't it. But if you're looking for an affordable, clean place to stay that is fairly convenient to the city, look no further. (Keep in mind that Nashville is a pretty small city, so as long as you're renting a car you don't have to be right next to everything.) I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#61 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.