We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Very Convient to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland to your Saves list
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and Very Convient to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My mother and I stayed at Alexis Inn while we were in town looking at apartments (my husband and I are moving to Nashville). I chose it because the price was right, the parking was free and the TA reviews were good. We were not disappointed. The rooms are plenty spacious for two people and are very clean. Also, the breakfast is really good and there are both hot and cold options -- and it's free.

I will say that if you're looking for a 5 star place, this isn't it. But if you're looking for an affordable, clean place to stay that is fairly convenient to the city, look no further. (Keep in mind that Nashville is a pretty small city, so as long as you're renting a car you don't have to be right next to everything.) I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
91
135
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011 via mobile

Came into town for business w/out a reservation. Looking for extended stay but everything booked due to an event.
Needed to stay somewhere for 2 nights until room at the extended stay was available. This was across street, beautiful, clean and great staff. WILL stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed here after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and found they were spot on. This small hotel offers excellent value for the surprisingly low rates they charge. Rooms were large and clean with comfy beds and all the amenities of more expensive hotels. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was well maintained and more than adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Alexis Inn & Suites turned out to be a great hotel. The common areas of the hotel arent great but the room was really nice and the morning breakfast had the BEST biscuits I have ever had. My friend and I traveled across 25 states and by far this hotel had the best biscuits. The staff was also nice and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here one night enroute to Memphis. Clean, friendly, great breakfast included. Nice room with a kitchenette. Roomy & clean & comfortable with the added breakfast makes this a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed at the Alexis Inn during a family medical emergency at Vanderbilt Hospital. We were in town for a long time, and this hotel had some great rates that kept us from breaking our bank. Be sure you go to the actual hotel Web site, because there are several redirect sites out there that look authentic, but the actual hotel Web site had some great deals, like buy two nights, get one free. Call the hotel for their actual Web site address. The room was clean, never saw any bugs. The bathroom was clean. My room at the end of the hall had a little kitchenette off to the side with table and two chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. I think all rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. There are 3-4 Showtime channels on the tv. There is free wireless internet. Not bad, a bit slow, but always connected no problems. The hotel parking lot is somewhat small and crowded with narrow spaces, but not terrible. The free hotel breakfast was pretty good with waffles, biscuits, egss, and sausage, cereal, and various pastries. Overall, a good budget hotel for the price. A few things could stand to be upgraded in the hotel like lobby tile and elevator tile, which give this hotel a "budget" look and feel, but if those are the things that keep prices low, then it is certainly not a problem. This hotel is convenient to the Opryland area and the airport. I never heard any airplane noise, despite being very close to the airport. If you need to get downtown from this hotel, you have to navigate approximately 3-4 interstate merges which can be nightmarish at rush hour. It can take anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour, depending on how many wrecks you encounter. I did not deal with hotel staff much. The front desk clerk was dealing with a van drop when I arrived and had about 15 people in line. She actually made the group wait and checked me and one other guy in really quickly, instead of making us wait behind this large international group that seemed overly confused about the process. I really appreciated the clerk checking us in instead of making us wait 30 minutes behind that group! Kudos. I would stay here again for the price.

Room Tip: kitchenettes in rooms at the end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We found the Alexis to be the most accomodating place we stayed during a 2 week holiday. It was definitely the best deal for the money. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were having trouble printing tickets from e-mail for the an event the evening we arrived and we did not have a lot of time. The manager took us to the General Manager and explained our problem. He was very nice, took us into his office and retrieved the tickets from his computer for us. We would have missed the hockey game had he not been so accommodating. We would definitely recommend the Alexis to anyone going to Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland

Address: 600 Ermac Drive, At Elm hill Pike Corner , exit 7 Hwy 155 N, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland Hotel Nashville
Alexis Inn And Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Alexis Hotel Nashville Airport Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.