We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel only 10 minutes from downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel only 10 minutes from downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were meeting family in Nashville who were staying downtown, but did not want to pay either the high fees or the parking fees for that area. This Comfort Suites was renovated within the past year or so, and is quite attractive. Each room has a small sitting area, a small refrigerator and a microwave. Beds are large and comfortable, and two types of pillows, soft and hard are on each bed. Decor is fashionable. The breakfast is the standard type you see in this type of hotel - scrambled eggs and some kind of hot meat, biscuits, waffles, pastries, cereals, coffees, juices, etc. From 5 to 7 Monday through Thursday they have a modest service of some type of food and beer and soda. The staff at the front desk at least while we were there, tended to be overworked and serious, not friendly and smiling. However, one day they forgot to clean our room, and when we came back, around dinner time, they did manage to get a laundry man who was kind enough to bring us clean towels and make up our bed for us, although that was not his job to do that. In all for Nashville we felt it was a reasonable price to pay for a room with all that we needed and a convenient trip to downtown. We never heard any noise from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport appreciate having had a chance to serve you and your family.

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your room and complimentary meals.

You mentioned in your review a day your room did not get housekeeping service. When guests leave their do not disturb sign on their door the hotel policy is to not enter the room or disturb the guest in any way. Your room was not serviced when a sign was noted on your door by both the assigned attendant and the executive housekeeping throughout the day. We are truly sorry if you were expecting service, but we did honor the sign placed on your door. Consequently, as you indicated we did offer service after hours and would have been happy to handle anything you needed. We realize sometimes guests forget they placed the sign on the door at night or early in the morning, and may have forgotten to remove before going out for the day.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, and we do hope you we stay with us the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    86
    21
    22
    6
See reviews for
82
73
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We wanted to be near the Nashville airport as a convenience due to an early morning flight. We were very near the airport but there was no airport noise at all. Despite a busy road out front, there was no traffic noise. Our room was very clean, large and lovely. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. We were pleased that breakfast started at 6AM, even though it was a Saturday, so we were able to have breakfast before leaving for the airport. Many hotels start breakfast later on weekends. This was a nice surprise. The staff was very hospitable. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Kit:

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites Airport in Nashville, TN.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our staff service, early morning breakfast buffet and close proximity to Nashville International Airport.

We look for to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been staying at nothing but Comfort Hotels for the last five years and this is by far the best Comfort Suites Hotel, I have ever stayed in. Rooms are very spacious and quiet and everything is first class. The suite is not where it is a bed and then a half wall and the couch next to that, it is like a full bedroom and then the living area is completely separate. It had two TV's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom so I was able to watch one station while my husband watched another. The pool is a heated pool and is salt water and feels like a hot tub. It was amazing! I wish all the hotels could be like this one. I will definitely be back to stay at that one again in fact already planning for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi Grandma4ever,

We are so proud to be known as your favorite hotel!

The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport appreciate you letting everyone know how nice and spacious our suites are - with 2 tvs in the double rooms, the heated in door pool and full hot breakfast buffet for all guests.

It will be wonderful to have you stay with us again next year when you make it back to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed her for one night and staff was extremely friendly. I was rather shocked that the offered dinner from 5-7 on week nights. We thought that was a nice touch and very different from anything we had ever seen in a hotel. room was very clean and spacious. the hotel had probably one of the bigger pool ive seen in a hotel which was great for the kids. breakfast was very nicely laid out and the lobby was very pretty!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you kindly for the great review.

We appreciate hearing how happy our guests are and it helps to let us know our efforts to both meet and exceed expectatins have not gone unnoticed.

The evening manager's receptions is just one of many features we are proud to extend to guests as an added value. The large indoor pool is perfect whether for families and business travelers alike.

Too bad you only got to stay one night on this visit. We hope next time you can stay longer.

Thank you again for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms were really clean and felt like I was the first one in the room for it felt brand new. The front desk clerk Tony was a delight as he checked me in. Very friendly and always had a smile.
I recommend this hotel for even my family and anyone who wants a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Zach:

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Nashville, TN.

Our new remodeled rooms are truly gorgeous. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, decor and service.

I have passed your compliments onto our housekeeping and guest services staff who enjoy being appreciated for their efforts.

We also appreciate knowing you will be recommending us to your friends and family as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week. In my opinion, this is a great hotel value. The hotel exterior and interior clean and well maintained. Our room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is close to the airport but not close to the interstate highway; therefore, no problem with traffic nose. The hot breakfast is one of the best for this hotel price range, with good food variety and quality. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dearest Tish:

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for your week long stay in Nashville!

Your compliments and review are truly appreciated by me and our staff!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently spent the weekend a this Hotel. A group of us got together for our scheduled 3 year reunion. My room was nicely laid out and had everything I need for a very pleasurable visit. I do want to say that Gwen Lenning the general manager and her entire staff really made me feel at home while I was there. If I were to visit Nashville again I would definitely choose this hotel. I would also recommend this venue to anybody who asked. Although I didn't use the pool or the exercise facility if I would have had time I would have.
Mark Groth
Yuma, Arizona

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Mark:

It was such a wonderful experience having you and your group stay with us!

We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and to know you will recommend us to others.

Hope to see you and your fellow Marines & wives again in 3 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.