We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay for CMA Fest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay for CMA Fest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just came back from staying another year at Comfort Suites on Elm Hill Pike for CMA Fest. Located just off Briley Pkwy. near airport. Convenient to downtown or Opryland area with nearby restaurants and shopping. VERY clean, large suites with comfortable bed, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and sleeper sofa. Rooms have been remodeled within last year or so. Hotel includes breakfast and weekday manager's reception. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay again and would definitely recommend hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    20
    22
    6
See reviews for
75
65
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked a late night room with them and was not disappointed. Large room with great beds and linens/pillows. That's the most important thing for me when traveling. Rate was around $78.00 bucks and included a simple breakfast. The hotel is fairly new and it shows. I would stay at this hotel again. One of the better Choice Hotels Chain hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The value was great. We just had a few days to spend in Nashville and didn't want to spend all our money on the room. What we got was a nice place to stay with a great breakfast at an affordable rate;). Would recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

So first off I would like to say how friendly and caring the guy at the front desk was when we checked in late at night. Very personal, you don't find that very often these days! Our room was sparkling clean and smelled wonderful ! I'm am the person who usually brings my own cleaning supplies when traveling, this time I was totally comfortable with just coming in and relaxing. The saltwater pool was also very clean . We enjoyed the breakfast as well, the staff kept it hot and clean. Thank you !

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the weekend of May 16 - 18 2014. The hotel has just recently been renovated and the king room we had was spacious and very clean. The hotel is only 3.5 miles from Opry Mills Mall and about 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Breakfast was above average. We took the Nashville Moves shuttle to the Broadway area on both Friday and Saturday nights for only $10 per person round trip which was a bargain. They were on time and very professional. I will stay here again on my next trip the Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandering
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn/Suites the night before flying out of Nashville. Rates were a little high at $130 to $140 per night for a non full service airport motel. ... but it seems that all airport hotels in this area are that high, or higher.

The room was clean and well kept. Had a small mini fridge and decent sized flat panel TV. Bed was comfortable and AC unit worked good and wasn't too noisy. We joked that the couch looked like it came out of "Rent-a-Center" though.

Breakfast was nice, simple, well done and a clean area. For guests leaving before breakfast is served, they have a "grab bag" to go. (I think it had a granola bar and something else in it).
There is also a small sundry item area in the lobby if you need to purchase snacks, drinks or toiletry items. USA Today paper was provided, in the lobby.

Check in/out was quick/easy and staff was nice and professional.

I didn't realize when I made the reservation that they only did airport shuttle once an hour, on the hour. We preferred to go 30 minutes after the hour... but it wasn't that big of a deal to go 30 minutes early. But just FYI to anyone who has a tight timeframe to make the flight. Airport Shuttle Pickup was easy, except Google lists the Comfort Inn number as the OLD hotel, which is now a Quality Inn. So we called the wrong hotel for pickup by mistake. The hotel employee says this happens about 30 times a day. (you'd figure they would try to fix that with Google. oh well).

Our car was safe with no issues after leaving parked here for a few days.

Would definitely stay here again if needed. Only drawback was that it was a little pricy for a quick stay airport hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great value. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was perfect. Didn't wake up at all during the night. Breakfast was usual continental fare. Plenty of variety. Dining room was clean. Would stay again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.