We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Perry, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stay here was very nice. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. We were concerned about being too far from Broadway area, but People Movers shuttle service worked perfectly. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Very close to Opry Mills area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    17
    20
    6
See reviews for
64
48
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very clean, quiet hotel. Has "Managers meet and greet" on Tuesday nights with food and drink. Staff very friendly. Was given a jacuzzi room that is very upscale. Just wish they used direct bill with the State...would stay here again when in this part of town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! Even though there is construction next door, we were not woke up by the noise and the front desk was happy to accommodate our needs! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! There was a nice comforter on the bed and the heating/air conditioner worked perfectly. This room (313) non smoking room smelled nice. The elevator made it very convenient. There are snack machines right by the elevator. It was a great price for the location. The people at the front desk were friendly,polite, and helpful. They excepted our AAA and we got 10 percent off. In the lobby they have a complimentary customer computer with a printer, water in a cooler and coffee. We didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked good. We came here to see the Pat Benetar and Cher Concert at the Bridgestone arena on March 31st. We left our vehicle and took a cab to the concert and it was only 10 dollars for both of us. The cab driver gave us his number so we could call him after the concert and he would come pick us up. He was fast and kind. I a little put off because of some of the reviews posted here and on google, but don't listen to them. Some people just look for things to complain about and can never be satisfied. I would recommend this place if you don't want to pay 300.00 plus parking at the Hilton, 200.00 at the Hampton Inn, etc. it is not close enough to walk to the arena, but the taxi was great. The Comfort Inn has free parking, it seems very safe and we had no problems with our stay here. We will defiantly stay here again! Thank you very much hotel staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Pamela P.,

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to Nashville and the many perks of staying at our Comfort Suites Airport while in town for your concert. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they appreciate your comments.

We take great pride in offering guest a wide array of benefits and free services like wifi, parking, airport shuttle, hot beakfast buffet and much more.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for do a review of your stay.

We hope to see you again, and hope you tell all your friends and family to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 3 nights end of March. Tried to book other hotels with queen beds at comperable price and none available. Tight fit for 4 in double beds. I felt the hotel was pretty good overall. Remodeling being done on floor where we stayed and no interference from crew. The hotel room was very clean, seemed new.

Room Tip: good for small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ace:

Thank you for allowing the staff and management of Comfort Suites to serve you and your family.

With 2 person sofa beds in all rooms the suite with 2 regular double beds are great for families of up to 6 people. They also offer families the chance to enjoy the convenience of the 2 televisions.

We appreciate your positive review and hope to have an opportunity to have you stay here again when in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've stayed at Comfort Suites before and they're generally pretty good hotels at afordable prices. I stayed here since it was fairly cheap and in a good location to everything we wanted to do (rented a car to explore more than just downtown). The staff were very nice and the room was very clean. WiFi was free too! The breakfast buffet was good and it was nice to save money on one meal of the day (so you can splurge on the others!). I would definitely stay here when I'm in Nashville again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Kevin:

Thanks for the great review and for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for your March overnight stay in Nashville!

My staff and I thank you and look forward to being able to serve you any chance we get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days on a trip and we were more than happy with the accommodations. The rooms were super clean and new, the bedding was fresh and clean and the personnel were very, very helpful. We really appreciated the weekday managers reception in the evening which allowed to have dinner as a bonus perk. The only negative would be the much increased price from Monday to Tuesday night. I understand the price structure though and the managers reception was enough of an added value to justify the difference for us.

Room Tip: As usual the upstairs rooms would be a little quieter as we could hear the people upstairs moving ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Michael:

It is always a pleasure to hear a guest say they were more than happy with our service and their accommodations!

Our staff take great pride in doing their best to both meet and exceed guest expectations and appreciate hearing from guests to know our efforts are noticed.

We are very proud of our hotel and eveything we are able to offer visitors and business travelers with the free hot breakfast buffet, free wifi, parking, weekday manager's reception and much more. Additionally we are told we have the "cleanest rooms" guests have ever stayed in.

Thank for choosing our hotel and for taking time out of your day to let everyone know we appreciate and take care of our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher,Il
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We loved our stay here! The room was quiet and clean and had plenty of room for three. They had lots of outlets, big TV's, great wifi, friendly staff, breakfast room was roomy, great food, comfy beds, pool was nice and the water was warm,and the location was great too.We just didn't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Grandma Beecher:

Thank you for such a high compliment!! The staff of Comfort Suites Airport and I thank you so much for letting us be your hotel of choice and for letting us know are we meeting our goal of impressing our guests!!!

We are glad you and you family enjoyed everything from the cleanliness and features of your room to the great food and very comfortable new beds. The big indoor heated pool is definitely an added plus.

Please keep in touch and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.