We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Sleep Park & Fly Program” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
“Terrific Sleep Park & Fly Program”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport at 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 for their sleep, park & fly program. We chose this hotel, because we could leave our car in their well-lite on-site parking lot for free up to 14 days with a complimentary shuttle to and from the Nashville airport.

Very easy to find: From I-40, take Briley Parkway North to Exit 7, Elm Hill Pike. Bear right and hotel is 3/4 mile on the right. Hotel staff is very helpful.

We were able to enjoy their complimentary manager's reception (from Monday-Thursday from 5-7) they had hotdogs, buns, meat & bean sauce, cheddar cheese with sodas and Bud light. They also have a very nice breakfast buffet with hot & cold items (6-9:30 weekdays and 6-10 on weekends)

We has a large spacious room with a sitting room with a sofa, 3 tables and a desk with Wi-fi and a very ergonomic computer chair. Small refrigerator, microwave and a 48" TV. Next was a bath vanity with wall hairdryer in a hall with a door opposite which contained a corner shower and a whirlpool bathtub and tons of towels! After that was a king bed, another 48" TV on a large 3 drawer dresser, closet with iron & board.

We were given a room that shared a wall with an elevator and an ice machine. Absolutely no noise! Great soundproofing!! Clean room and facilities. No wonder they had 100% on their hotel rating!

Senior room rate was $116 plus taxes. A place to stay, 14 day free parking, shuttle to & from airport, manager's reception and buffet breakfast. Now I call that a deal!!!!

Whole hotel had modern lines, black, white, taupe colors with splashes of red accents.

My only issue was the contract for the free parking had your name and address on it and how long you would be away. For security reasons, I folded my contract, so that info did not show when placed on the dashboard. I talked to reception and they had never had anyone mention the safety issue, but said they would change their form in the future.

Room Tip: I would think any room would be great. The only noise we heard were rude, drunk people talking very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valud Guest:

Glad to hear you like our park & fly programs at Comfort Suites Airport, along with the service, food and accommodations.

It is truly a great value for the money. With as little as 1 qualifying night's stay before hand,we do allow guests to leave a car parked here up to 14 days and receive courtesy tranport to and from Nashville International Airport between 4am and 10pm, with limited hours on major holidays.

Our staff and management appreciate our guests and take pride in reading reviews from guests who take the time to compliment them and the place the enjoy working at!

Beautiful rooms, a large free full hot breakfast buffet, an the complimentary evening manager's reception Monday thru Thursday nights help put a smile on our guest's faces and brng them back time and again!

Thank you again for your review and business. W elook forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    82
    20
    21
    6
See reviews for
75
64
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. Very enjoyable. Convenient location to the Opryland area and not a bad drive to downtown either. Room was clean and updated. King bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about (waffles, biscuits, ham cubes, and eggs) but was ok. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your review and stay at Comfort Suites.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell others and us about your visit, and are thrilled you would stay with us again.

Happy Holidays, and hope we get to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It's important for me to rate a hotel within the context of its category. If you are looking for a comfortable stop in Nashville, you will be quite content here.
Check-in: the man at check-in desk was efficient, perhaps not outgoing but he checked us in and gave us our keys. I'd like to note I greatly appreciated that he didn't say our room numbers out loud, as there were other people waiting to check-in and that would have made me uncomfortable - so a big thank you here! Only additional thought: ask for internet password at check-in. I didn't and realized at 11:00pm when I was going to check my email that I needed to ask them the password. I could have called the front desk, but opted to leave it be. Not a big deal.

Room: King size bed in a room that adjoined another king size bed room, which luckily belonged to just my travel companion. When we got into the room we realized our adjoining room doors were unlocked, so you may want to double check that when you go in (common sense really). The bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean. It is evident the rooms were recently redone and modernized. The television is at least a flat screen 32" - impressive for what I was expecting. Only puzzling part, and this just me being picky, is that they used the "industrial" bright white bulbs creating very stark lighting at night - this just really stood out as unusual in a hotel. Otherwise the air conditioner was quite noisy, but I actually prefer this white noise so it worked out very well for me.

Complimentary breakfast: I'm really not a picky eater and I appreciate that the hotel provides this, but you can skip this. The orange juice was really just orange colored water. They did have fresh fruit which was great and cereal and coffee. I'd stick with those choices - otherwise to head out to Skye Blue Cafe on Fatherland in East Nashville for an amazing breakfast (we ate there the day before and it was amazing!).

Awesome surprise:
I left my pillow (which I travel with always) at the hotel. Housekeeping set aside for me and when my husband called to ask if they still had it that night, the man from when I checked in happily informed him they still had it! One of my work colleagues brought it back for me then. Simply awesome!! Thank you to all the wonderful staff for caring enough to set it aside for me - this really made my trip! :)

Overall: I'd absolutely stay here again. My little "side notes" are just mere suggestions but nothing that took away from my experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We flew into Nashville late so we had picked this place because of its price and proximity to the airport. It was clean and comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised at the free breakfast buffet they offer. But don't sleep in too late. They put all the hot stuff away at 9:30.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear JDW:

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Airport for yur October 2013 stay in Nashville, TN.

We appreciate you and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Arrived on Thur so attended Manager's Reception which is Mon thru Thur with food and beverages. Breakfasts of eggs, bacon or ham, biscuits and gravy as well as make-your-own waffles with an assortment of other foods. Great staff, rooms were clean, beds comfortable and quiet location. Well lighted parking lot, didn't hear airplanes inside building although close to airport. Good location, short drive to downtown and Opryland. Some restaurants nearby but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Grace621:

As a follow-up to your October stay at our Comfort Suites Airport, we just wanted to write and thank you both fo ryour 3 night stay and for taking time to recap your experience.

We are happy you enjoyed everything from the service you received, the comfort of your bed and both the reception and breakfast we take great pride in.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for letting other travelers know about our hotel.

We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice sized room and furnishings are nice. My room was not as clean as it should be. Not enough to make me ask for another room, but housekeeping needs to step it up. The bed was sloppily made and there were hairs in the bathroom. Front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week while on vacation. We had requested a king room on the ground floor but none was available when we checked in. The nice lady at the counter gave us a room with 2 double beds on the ground floor which we checked out first and looked nice. The breakfast was the typical microwaved stuff but was alright. The staff was great and the location is good; close to the interstate and in a good area. The problem was with the beds. They were way beyond worn out and should have been replaced a long while back. When you sit on the edge and the top of the mattress touches the box springs...well you get the picture. Overall the hotel was very nice, modern lobby and very clean. Would I stay here again? Only if I had assurance that they had changed out the worn out mattresses what cost us sleep. If not for that I would have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Be sure that you go lay in the beds before checking into a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Dave G:

Thank you for your recent stay and review.

75% of our mattresses were changed out during our recent $1.5 million renovaton. Unfortunately not all could be replaced at one time. We do have the last 25% on order with delivery scheduled later this month. Before October is over, all mattresses will be new. At the same time we have all new pillows with 2 firmness options, comforters, blankets and scarfs ordered to be delivered soon as well.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your room and stay, and hope you will come stay with us again sometime. We promise to impress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.