We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice and remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice, close to town and newly remodeled. I like it and would stay there again. The hotel has really comfortable beds and the soap was particularly refreshing in the bathroom.
Its great for a quick in and out to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
YourLuckyDay:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Comfort Suites Airport on Elm Hill Pike.

The staff and management of our hotel appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the comfortable new bed and our refreshing soap.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    20
    22
    6
See reviews for
75
65
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stop between our tours. The reception staff were helpful and welcoming.
The rooms had all the necessities and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is included which is always welcomed when travelling. With the later check out time and a guest laundry we caught up with the washing. The hotel also provides an airport shuttle service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler:

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the comfortable bed, free hot breakfast buffet, guest laundry facility and shuttle service.

The new mattresses are bringing in lots of compliments and we are glad everyone appreciates them.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived here about 5:15 on a Sunday evening and were told our room was not ready yet. Yes, the place had apparently been full the night before, and its always understandable they may be running a little behind. But a comparable one was available and we took that only to find the floor was the most sloped, uneven surface I have ever encountered, anywhere. Given my wife's mobility issues, she found it a real challenge to walk across the floor without tripping. We were too tired to pursue it, but the next morning asked for, and got, another room that was better, but still had an uneven floor and a door that was so out of alignment there was an inch gap at one corner of the top.

The hot tub was closed, with a note explaining that ADA requirements had forced its closure, and that their contractor would soon be filling it in. But the tub was left in such a filthy state that I thought the ADA excuse was just a cover for poor maintenance.

It became apparent that the building has some real issues with moisture control, warped floors, deferred maintenance, and understaffing.

On the positive side, the place had a decent bed and a location near the airport, although there weren't any restaurants in walking distance.

I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The girls at the front desk were so nice, even baked us warm cookies! The bed and all the sheets and pillows were so new and comfortable. The breakfast was hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and make your own waffles! There were plenty of cold things too, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and donuts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the "Top Notch" review!

The staff and management of Comfort Suites also thank you for allowing us to serve to lodging needs during your recent travelers.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a comfortable and nice stay here with a decent breakfast. The location is so convenient to everywhere in the city. The only issue was a noisy jet - only once though. And the a/c unit in the room was having trouble . It couldn't seem to regulate itself and would turn off and on noisily several times before it would finally stay on. Should have asked someone to check it out the first night but we were busy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites Airport for your recent overnight stay in Nashville.

Thank you also for your review.

We did just replace the ac in your room, as we have throughout the hotel as part of our recent renovation.

We hope to have a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We 3 ladies enjoyed our 1 night stay in this hotel, and got a ''good bargain'' Booking and ''Prepaying in advance'' for our room on choicehotel.com. We were very comfortable in our King room with sofa bed, and enjoyed our simple self-serve buffet breakfast.
We had a toilet maintenance problem, returning to the hotel late one evening, and called the desk for help. He was up there within 7 minutes, took care of the issue, and making sure we were fully supplied with clean towels, etc, and gone within 12 minutes. We were very happy the issue was solved, and we didn't have to change rooms.
These rooms have been recently re-done, very simple Hotel chic, and very comfortable for the 3 of us.
We would all stay here again, if needed.

Room Tip: We had a side facing room. It was quiet, but you may want to check if rear facing rooms are general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear lashutterbug:

It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit in Nashville.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a very nice Comfort Suites property I stayed at recently to avoid staying downtown. The hotel was very clean and the parking lot was well lit and seemed secure. I stayed in a room that had two queen size beds and a pull out sofa as well. The room was very large! The room had two televisions, refrigerator, and two desks which was very helpful. This room type can sleep three adults very comfortably. The internet was sluggish during my stay and the elevators were very slow. Breakfast was slightly above average and the breakfast room was very nice. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites Airport.

We appreciate having been able to accommodate you and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.