We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, location, value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
durham, nc
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Comfort, location, value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Pros:
Location near the airport, large well appointed rooms, quiet, full hot breakfast, fast internet.
Cons:
None
Hints:
For ultimate quiet, choose a room on the fourth floor well away from the elevator/ice machine area.

This hotel is one of many in the airport area, just a few minutes away from Opryland and various music venues. A modern hotel, clean, with an inviting reception area. Check in/out was efficient, courteous, and friendly. Check out is particularly fast because the bill is delivered to the room on the morning of check out.

Breakfast is included and it consists of the usual cold offerings in addition: to waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits, gravy, and fruit. Breakfast is very good but the coffee, alas, is not that great. Coffee is dispensed by a machine and I am fairly certain that the machine uses instant coffee. This is what the coffee tastes like, anyway.

Our room was spotless and quiet (fourth floor). This is a large room with a sitting area--the couch makes into a bed--a work area with several power outlets for computers, etc, a microwave and refrigerator. The refrigerator is adequate but it does not have a freezing area; so, if you are using freezer packs for your ice chest, for example, you are out of luck.

Lighting and storage space has always been a peeve with me. This hotel exceeded all my expectations. Lighting is more than adequate and there is more than ample drawer and closet space. In, fact, for once, there was more space than we needed.

The flat panel television is large and it offers plenty of external inputs to host PC's as well as DVD players. We were able to hook up our DVD player with no problem.

The staff was particularly helpful. With an incoming group of college students, they roomed them in the lower floors and they placed us on the upper floor. In addition, breakfast for the students was served in a separate room. This, I thought, was great.

OK, I do have one complaint that knocked a five star rating to four and a half stars (in addition to the instant coffee) the air conditioning system in our room was unreasonably loud. Every time the compressor came on there was a loud vibration that continued until the compressor shut off. I was able to decrease the noise level a little by jiggling the plastic enclosure, but it was still noticeable. Perhaps, this was a problem just with our room. I did not complain to management about it. This is not not a complaint, but I did have a problem logging on the wi-fi on day two. Between customer support and hotel management, this problem was resolved.

The hotel does offer amenities we did not use: hot tub, swimming pool, computer office space, fitness room.

We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it wholeheartedly to all other travelers. Final rating is four and a half start. Excellent!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth floor away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Exaramco:

The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We are proud of our recent renovations and ability to provide guests with clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of bright lighting as you mentioned.

Although our nice, new in-room refrigerators do not have freezers, we are more than happy to place guest ice packs in our office freeze until needed.

We have recently replaced some room air conditioners which were a little noisier than we would have liked and apologize if your ac was a bit of a distraction. There are may still be a couple older acs which we have not had been able to replace but we are working hard to access and replace any whichto be. A quiet, comfortable room is our goal for every guest of Comfort Suites Airport and we are always here to make any changes necessary when guests need anything.

Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    82
    20
    21
    6
See reviews for
75
64
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location not to far from downtown and close to opry mills.hotel has just remodeled and its nice. You've got big tv's in the room new furniture carpet ,it's all nice. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about sights and sounds of nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear CMA Fan:

Hope you enjoyed your week in Nashville during the CMA Festivities.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your review of our hotel.


We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay here most times we are in Nashville. It is recently renovated. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is pleasant. The pool and hot tub are nice. It is a bit out of downtown but easy to get to everywhere. Breakfast is typical hotel fare but good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Visitor to Nashville and Guest of Comfort Suites Airport:

Thank you for allowing us to be your "Go To Hotel". We love to have precious guests like yourselves and appreciate it when guests let others know of their experiences while at our hotel.

We know you have many hotels to choose from when traveling and again are proud to be your "Go To Hotel."

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Front Desk ok, nothing special. Most important , the room was clean. One recommendation would be to update outlets. Had an issue with getting them to work , but figured them out. Would stay again , if just passing through. Breakfast was typical.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear stateSEEKERZ:

The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport - Nashville, TN thank you for both choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Nashville and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your suite and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The jacuzzi suite is absolutely gorgeous! The breakfast buffet can'tbe beat! My husband and I were going out for breakfast but quickly changed our minds when we saw the breakfast buffet! They have everything you could want and it all tasted great! I would highly recommend this gorgeous hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your "Amazing" Review. We are glad you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet and your accommodations while guests of our hotel.

Please some back and see us again the next time you stay in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like Comfort Suites in general, and have stayed in several. But this one is definitely not up to the usual standard, far from it. It's old, clapped out, not particularily clean. Acceptable for one night, if you can't find anywhere nicer or cheaper. But we won't be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel seems brand new. The price I paid for 2 nights plus 4 nights parking when I flew to San Francisco was very low. Free and quick shuttle, a free hot breakfast and friendly service earns this hotel a perfect score and I hardly ever do that. A couple of restaurant choices within 2 blocks and many more a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review of your stay. We appreciated having you as our guest and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.