We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Awesome Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What an Awesome Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We called several hotels on our trip from the Smokies to Nashville with our 3 teenagers. We were so impressed with the customer service by phone. When we arrived, Bobby Sue acted like she already knew us from the phone contact. The hotel itself is just wonderful, but the staff are what impressed us the most. All of them were so friendly and helpful. Feel free to ask them for help with your travel plans and your visit to Nashville. The location is in a nice neighborhood and it was a breeze to hop on the close highway to get to our various visit sites. I wouldn't have changed a thing. This is just a very clean, nice hotel with wonderful, friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Sutes at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about the Comfort Suits Airport, Nashville. I'm glad you enjoy the place, but more importantly the people who make up the best staff I have ever had the privilege of working. Come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    17
    20
    6
See reviews for
64
48
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I picked this hotel because it was the highest ranked TA hotel that was within my company's budget. The Comfort Suites did not disappoint. I stayed here on business, so all I was really looking for was comfortable place to sleep, watch TV and a good breakfast. My suite had 2 LCD TVs that were 40" or more. One in the "bedroom" area, the other in the "den" area. Each TV had a VGA input which allowed me to watch movies from my laptop on the big screens. No sound through the TV, but I blame that on insufficient laptop hardware. Because of this, I had to sit close enough to the laptop that was on the dresser to use my headphones, which meant watched movies from the office chair. I was very pleased with the office chair; it was comfortable to spend several hours high enough to comfortably reach the desk and laptop for work, then still comfortable at a lower height reclined to watch movies with my feet up.
I had never been to Nashville before this trip so I knew of nothing to do or where to go for good food. There seemed to be some reasonable nightlife, but every few miles on their interstates, the Amber alert signs posted stats about DUI fatalities. Since I was there alone, I decided to not risk it and stayed in. The young guy that worked the bar gave me some good advice every day on where to eat. My first request was a hibachi steakhouse; he referred me to Kobe Steak house. The food was great, price was what I expected, however I assumed they’d have sushi, but no luck. The next night I asked him about barbeque, he recommended Barbecutie. This was a traditional looking sit down barbeque joint that also happened to have a drive through which I used. For about $10, I got a glorious amount of delicious pulled pork and string beans. Night 3 I searched for and found Maggiano’s on my own. We have one of these where I live, so I knew I’d be happy before I even sat down. As a solo traveler willing to eat at the bar, I got to walk right past the line of 20-30 people waiting outside, sit down at the single open bar seat, and was enjoying my appetizer within 15mins.
I’d say my favorite part about the CS was the breakfast. I put away at least $10 worth of breakfast every morning. All 3 of the mornings I was there, they had fresh muffins, bagels , fruit, and biscuits and gravy. I saw a high quality waffle maker out, and I think I heard people talking about more than one option for the waffles (standard and blueberry, or chocolate chip?). I never got around to trying the waffles, but not because they didn’t look good. Each day they had a different egg/meat option beside the biscuits and gravy. First it was scrambled eggs and bacon, the next day it was sausage links and cheese omelets (very simple, but perfect texture and delicious), the third day I skipped breakfast, still full from Maggiano’s.
I’m new to business travel, but coworkers with more experience have informed me about the perks of sticking with a single chain. This stay in the Nashville CS has prompted me to book my next trip at a CS hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am pleased we were able to assist in making your first visit to Nashville a great one. It's a high priority for the entire staff to assist in our guests in any way possible. It's great to hear you not only enjoyed the hotel but also the surrounding area with many great restaurants and attractions nearby. We look forward to offering you the same great service next time you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

the appearance of the room was good. but the shower head was broken, it wouldn't stay on the holder so I had to hold it the entire time I took a shower. the breakfast food wasn't the greatest. I had mold on my eggs the 2nd morning we were there. I didn't mind the airplanes from the airport. the pool was nice but I didn't like looking at the dirty roof. it was ok for the 2 nights we stayed but I wouldn't pay it again. not worth the $120 plus a night to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the appearance of the room and the pool. I’m sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with the shower and at breakfast. I will be speaking with both the maintenance department and the breakfast attendant to assure these issues are taken care of immediately. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just a quick note, stayed in the Comfort Inn last week and property still one of the best in Nashville for travelers. Staff friendly, rooms clean and breakfast hot and excellent. I still highly recomend the hotel to guests

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Kings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our property. I appreciate the positive comments you have left regarding our friendly staff, breakfast, and room cleanliness. Our team at Comfort Suites strives hard at achieving quality service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel has remodeled its rooms, the breakfast area, and the lobby. The meetimg room is large and affordable. Great rates for hotel in a large city. Good for business or vactions. Easy access in and out of the hotel. Internet service worked very well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our property. I appreciate the positive comments you have left regarding our remodeled rooms, breakfast, and lobby. Our team at Comfort Suites strives hard at achieving quality service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ok, so it's not a rock and roll themed hotel, but it seemed like it. The black/red/gray modern theme really made it seem like a rock and roll place. The check in went smooth and the lady at the desk (sorry don't remember her name) was very nice. The room was a great size, big tv, cool furnishings. Our room looked just like the ones posted. The hotel staff were fantastic and catered to our every need, although we didn't have a lot. The breakfast is what you would expect for a hotel chain, cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruits, yogurt, waffles...etc. As in most hotels, seating in the breakfast area was limited to about ten tables. Of course, it does have the word "airport" in the name so there are some noise factors, but did not disturb our sleep or relaxation one bit. Would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Glad you liked our Hotel! Really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing, it means a great deal to know how much our staff is appreciated. Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful, and the rooms were huge! There were 2 TVs in each room, which was great. There were plenty of choices with the free breakfast, there was something for everyone. There is a small workout room, but 2 of the 4 pieces of equipment did not work. The temperature control in the rooms actually worked which was a nice change, especially since it was chilly during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your thoughts. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the larger rooms, free breakfast and great staff. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.