We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at the end of the day !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room at the end of the day !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stay here about once a month. I am treated like family. A large 1-bedroom suite, 2 flat screen TVs, recently remodeled and upgraded. A nice breakfast and evening managers special. Convenient to the area to which I travel. A good value for the emenities !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am so glad to know you feel like family when you are here with us. It's so important to us that all our guests feel welcome and have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    91
    21
    24
    6
See reviews for
88
79
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast - lots of variety - in a big open, naturally lit dining area, large rooms. Very close to the airport so convenient for travellers. All rooms seem to have coffee maker and internet - some confusion on the booking site re this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our great staff, complimentary breakfast and convenient location. The Comfort Suites Airport in Nashville does offer a coffee maker and internet in all rooms, I apologize for any confusion on this when booking the room. We look forward to offering you the same great service next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved their 1-bedroom suite. Comfortable, spacious, well laid out and nice beds! Got a good night's sleep. Staff was helpful and inviting. Property is nestled quietly off the road. Breakfast was okay .. could have been better. Not too many healthy choices -- no skim milk for cereal! Breakfast staff not as courteous or helpful. Would definitely stay again at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments as we do appreciate both constructive and positive comments to help us become a better hotel. I am glad to hear our staff was helpful and you enjoyed the suite. I thank you for the comments about the staff and I will definitely pass it on to them! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in July 2009, it may not have been the most luxurious hotel, it may not have been the cheapest but after a 30 hour flight from Australia it was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, even if a bit down the road. I am glad to know that 3 years later you still have a great impression of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport hotel for one night before taking off on an eleven day vacation. The room was pleasant and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful (they recommended an excellent restaurant for an enjoyable dinner), and the facilities were nice. The airport/parking perk is excellent -- fast and efficient airport shuttle drop-off and pick-up as well as free parking for the duration of our vacation.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad we were able to start your trip on a good note and assist in locating one of the many great nearby restaurants. We strive hard to make everyones stay great and appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I came to Nashville for a long overdue weekend alone. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a deluxe suite because we are choice hotel platinum members. Loved the spacious room and the bed was so comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff always spoke to us when we walked by the front desk. Our room was clean, quiet and we loved having 2 tv's. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so glad we were able to make a special weekend all that much better for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Such positive feedback is great to hear and means a great deal from a Choice Privileges Platinum member. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love this hotel & I stay here about 3 times a month when I'm traveling for business. All the staff are so helpful & sweet. I love the clean, renovated rooms! The free breakfast & dinners are very helpful for early morning & late nights of work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Jill:

We are poud to be your "Nashville Jewel".

We consider it an honor to have you Ladies as our guests!!

We thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to give us and others your feedback.

Look forward to seen all of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.8 mi away
Marriott Nashville Airport
Marriott Nashville Airport
#21 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.