We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience..........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Incredible Experience..........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this this hotel and was astonished with the customer serice. First of all, in the morning we were late for the breakfast by about 20 mins and the breakfast attendant had put most of the breakfast away. She saw me with my young ones and said breakfast closed about 20 mins ago. However, I can get something for you fromt the back. She went to the kitchen and got us scrambled eggs, bisuits and gravy, cereal and juice. She went out of her way to please us. Than, my kids and I wanted to do one thing and my wife wanted to go shopping. Sure enough, the hotel airport shuttle driver dropped and picked my wife up from the Opry Mills Mall. Again, customer satifaction. Finally, on our departure, we were running late and the hotel policy was to run the shuttle every hour on the hour. I told the front desk agent that we would miss our flight because we were running late. Sure enough, the hotel made an exception and got us to the airport immediately. This hotel really knows how to pamper their guests. A first class hotel with first class customer service. This is my choice of hotel when visiting Nashville. My hat off to the management and staff of the hotel, Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Eeshan_6:

Thank you for your recent hotel stay and review of our Comfort Suites Airport Nashville, TN. Our staff enjoyed having the opportunity to make you and your family comfortable during your visit.

We truly appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how we are doing.

We take great pride in offering beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price for both families as kind as yours. WE are glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast buffet and our hotel shuttle.

It is our hope to have you stay with us again if you find yourselves in Nashville again.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    72
    17
    20
    6
See reviews for
63
48
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I came down for the weekend to see the Jets and Titans game. The first night I stayed at a hotel close to the stadium and was very disappointed! I checked out and moved to the Comfort Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel was recently renovated and must say it was spectacular! The rooms were huge with 2 large flat screen TV's. They had an evening reception with food and drinks and it was free. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. My kids loved the spa and the pool. And to top it off, they had a fantastic breakfast in the morning. This hotel is truly a five star experience and my choice of hotel when I am in Nashville again.

Room Tip: Ask for a large suite by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Sunny P:

Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites Airport (Nashville) during your recent visit to Nashville.

We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and your family and appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience.

Anytime you come for the NFL games or are justing passing through Nashville we look forward to once again getting to be your hotel of choice!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When working in Nashville area this is the hotel of choice. The staff is very friendly, rooms are
very clean and comfortable. Mangers reception and breakfast are excellent and in a pleasant
area. I have stayed several times at this location and will stay again when in the Nashville area.

Room Tip: Top floor is quite and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Carl E.:

Thank you for being such a great guest and allowing us to serve you anytime you are in Nashville.

We wish you a Merry Christmas, Happy New Year,look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for your review!

Staff and Management of Comfort Suites Airport Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at this property a year ago and there is a night and day difference. The hotel has been
totally remodeled. It is like staying at a new hotel. The staff is pleasant and we enjoyed the afternoon food that was no charge. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Marion1936:

Thank you for giving us another chance. It was a pleasure getting the opportunity to show you our beautiful new hotel and for you to get the chance to enjoy the free soft drinks, beer and food in the evening.

We are thankful you like our remodel and look forward to seeing you more frequently now for business and pleasure.

We wish the best for you and your family going into 2013, and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Enjoyed the stay. The managers reception was good. It included pizza, and coke or beer. This hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are as nice as any 4 star hotel. My room was clean, and the staff was super friendly. My choice of hotels in Nashville.

Room Tip: lower room on the end is near the indoor pool and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Lori L.:

Thank you for your kind review of Comfort Suites Airport.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate you choosing our hotel when you are in Nashville.

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. We hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Airport - Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I can't say enough about how great this hotel is. Very clean and tastefully decorated. We especially enjoyed the extra flat screen TV in the sitting area where my granddaughter could enjoy her own shows. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Overall, all of us really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed twice and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Sandra D.,

It was great to see you again this month. The staff and management of Comfort Suites Airport appreciate you taking the time to let us and other visitors to Nashville know how much you enjoy staying here.

We wish you and your wonderful family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. We look forward to seeing you again in the 2013.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Airport - Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is newly renovated, very modern. It felt like being home staying here as the staff treats you like more than guests. Truly SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY! My family and I will definitely stay here when we're in Nashville. We just love Bobbie Sue and Teresa!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Gingerkisses:

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Comfort Suites Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely, hotel staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.