We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Always a great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 8 years and have never had a complaint. Staff are friendly
and always helpful. I travel to Nashville on business and have tried other hotels, this hotel wins hands down. Just went thru a major remodle and never missed a beat...I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear George S.
Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to do a review of our hotel.

It is a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are thankful you like the new look and improvements we are so proud of.

We look forward to having you stay with us everytime you are in town - whether business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    73
    17
    20
    6
See reviews for
65
53
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

One of the best places I ever stayed and I live in motels. The location is perfect for downtown as well as being far enough away so that traffic isn't a problem. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is ample and good as well as the manager's reception at night. I work in Nashville often and I will always stay here

Room Tip: Newly renovated all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel, and both stays have been great. Very clean, modern rooms and good breakfast. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoyed the two flat screen Tvs in the suite so kids had their own place! We would recommend this particular Comfort suites to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hands down, this was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms were amazing, the staff was amazing! We drove out from GA, for a softball tournament in the area and seriously Comfort Suites will be recommended for anyone we know going to the area. Above all made our trip 100% and the service was excellent really have a great group of people working in the hotel. We appreciate everything!! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you want a "five-star" hotel for a great price, this is it! The accomodations are first class - recently remodeled with vivid and very warm colors with a luxurious look and feel to it. The suites are awesome! Great night's sleep on a comfortable bed with NO sleep interruptions, other guests in hallway or rooms, traffic on street, or planes (location in close proximity of airport). Great location - convenient to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was delicious and fresh each and every morning. Also served finger-type foods from 5:00 to 7:00 pm.

It is difficult to express in words the professionalism and warmness of the staff. They treated us as if we were the only guest they had - whatever we needed, they were quick to respond. Always with a smile on their face! Wonderful stay - recommend highly for whatever the reason for your visit to Nashville!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sheila,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family's saccommodations in Nashville recently.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the hot breakfast buffet, staff service and our new remodelled suites.

We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you and your family the next time you are in Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and children stayed here for a weekend (our first trip to Nashville) and we were simply blown away once we entered the doors. I was informed that the hotel has been recently remodeled and it truely looks like a brand new hotel. We were greeted with all smiles and treated like we were part of their family. It was great so see that some businesses still know what customer service is all about. The rooms are spacious and all the amenities in room make it a great place to stay. The beds are very comfortable allowing us to immediately fall asleep upon laying down. The indoor swimming pool was a treat for the children because it was heated and allowed them to swim with the cooler temperatures outside. The breakfast had a wide variety of assortments to choose from which allowed us to fill our bellies before heading out for the day. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Vince:

During November of 2012 you were a guest of our hotel and were kind enough to write a review on Tripadvisor letting us and other travelers know about your experience.

The staff and management of our Comfort Suites Airport want to thank for allowing us to serve you and hope you will keep us in mind next time you stayover in Nashville.

Thank you for your business and the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I normally do not do reviews about domestic hotels but thought one was warranted for this hotel. I was in Nashville for the week of November 19-23. I had this hotel recommended by my business associates, so I booked it. The experience was exceptional.

Most airport hotels get worn down quickly by the high rate of cutomer turnover. This property was in excellent condition. The desk clerk said the owner is very concerned about the condition of the property and is always upgrading the facility.

More importantly, the staff was excellent. Desk clerks always spoke to me and used my name. The breakfast staff and food service were excellent every morning. The room was exceptionally clean and was well maintained during the length of my stay.

I travel 20 weeks out of the year and have stayed at many airport hotels. This is far and away the best I have seen in several years. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Nashville.

Room Tip: I had a King suite ona high floor. Highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Seasoned Traveler:

As the manager of Comfort Suites Airport I wanted to take a moment to recognize you for having stayed at our hotel and having been so kind as to do a review of our hotel a little more than a year ago.

We have since completed a thorough renovation of our hotel and we hope we have had a chance to serve you since your last review of hotel in 2012. If not, we hope to have that opportunity soon.

Please be sure to stop in and see our new look next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.