We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Alton, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel, and both stays have been great. Very clean, modern rooms and good breakfast. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoyed the two flat screen Tvs in the suite so kids had their own place! We would recommend this particular Comfort suites to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    82
    20
    21
    6
See reviews for
75
64
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hands down, this was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms were amazing, the staff was amazing! We drove out from GA, for a softball tournament in the area and seriously Comfort Suites will be recommended for anyone we know going to the area. Above all made our trip 100% and the service was excellent really have a great group of people working in the hotel. We appreciate everything!! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you want a "five-star" hotel for a great price, this is it! The accomodations are first class - recently remodeled with vivid and very warm colors with a luxurious look and feel to it. The suites are awesome! Great night's sleep on a comfortable bed with NO sleep interruptions, other guests in hallway or rooms, traffic on street, or planes (location in close proximity of airport). Great location - convenient to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was delicious and fresh each and every morning. Also served finger-type foods from 5:00 to 7:00 pm.

It is difficult to express in words the professionalism and warmness of the staff. They treated us as if we were the only guest they had - whatever we needed, they were quick to respond. Always with a smile on their face! Wonderful stay - recommend highly for whatever the reason for your visit to Nashville!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sheila,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family's saccommodations in Nashville recently.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the hot breakfast buffet, staff service and our new remodelled suites.

We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you and your family the next time you are in Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and children stayed here for a weekend (our first trip to Nashville) and we were simply blown away once we entered the doors. I was informed that the hotel has been recently remodeled and it truely looks like a brand new hotel. We were greeted with all smiles and treated like we were part of their family. It was great so see that some businesses still know what customer service is all about. The rooms are spacious and all the amenities in room make it a great place to stay. The beds are very comfortable allowing us to immediately fall asleep upon laying down. The indoor swimming pool was a treat for the children because it was heated and allowed them to swim with the cooler temperatures outside. The breakfast had a wide variety of assortments to choose from which allowed us to fill our bellies before heading out for the day. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Vince:

During November of 2012 you were a guest of our hotel and were kind enough to write a review on Tripadvisor letting us and other travelers know about your experience.

The staff and management of our Comfort Suites Airport want to thank for allowing us to serve you and hope you will keep us in mind next time you stayover in Nashville.

Thank you for your business and the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Nj
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I normally do not do reviews about domestic hotels but thought one was warranted for this hotel. I was in Nashville for the week of November 19-23. I had this hotel recommended by my business associates, so I booked it. The experience was exceptional.

Most airport hotels get worn down quickly by the high rate of cutomer turnover. This property was in excellent condition. The desk clerk said the owner is very concerned about the condition of the property and is always upgrading the facility.

More importantly, the staff was excellent. Desk clerks always spoke to me and used my name. The breakfast staff and food service were excellent every morning. The room was exceptionally clean and was well maintained during the length of my stay.

I travel 20 weeks out of the year and have stayed at many airport hotels. This is far and away the best I have seen in several years. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Nashville.

Room Tip: I had a King suite ona high floor. Highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Seasoned Traveler:

As the manager of Comfort Suites Airport I wanted to take a moment to recognize you for having stayed at our hotel and having been so kind as to do a review of our hotel a little more than a year ago.

We have since completed a thorough renovation of our hotel and we hope we have had a chance to serve you since your last review of hotel in 2012. If not, we hope to have that opportunity soon.

Please be sure to stop in and see our new look next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff at the Comfort was very gracious and it looked like the hotel had recently been remodeled as it looked brand new...The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable...If I am ever in Nashville again, there is no question where I am going to stay!
Thanks again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Chase:

As a valued guest of our Comfort Suites Airport we just wanted to follow-up with you and let you know we appreciated the opportunity to serve you just over a year ago when you were visiting Nashville, TN.

We thank you staying at our hotel and for the review you did of our hotel and staff service.

Please let us know when we can be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great staff
Like the remodel
Best Choice hotel in metro area
Especially appreciate the managers reception and quality of breakfast selection. Close to airport and many attractions and retail. Have stayed here for several years and have always been treated extremely well by all. The only time something failed to be first rate was when they had some internet issues that were out of their control. Would not hesitate to recomend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.