We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Knoxville Tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Due to being a frequent visitor to the Nashville area for bussiness and pleasure, I have stayed in many
hotels in Nashville. This hotel beats them all. The afternoon reception is a meal in itself. Breakfast is way ahead of any of the local hotels. An indoor pool and juccuzi makes it fun for my family when they come. The rooms have just been remodeled and the bed are great. I also want to give the staff there a '
"A" plus on being as friendly as any place I have stayed. As long as the service and cleaniness is maintained this will continue to be my choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    20
    22
    6
See reviews for
75
65
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I redeemed Choice Reward points to rent their room for one night like I have at other hotels in the past. The choice to use this hotel was based on the clerks information that it included 14 days free parking. When I arrived to check in, the clerk said it was only for 7 days and since I needed 8 for my trip, it would be $5.00 for the additional day. The clerk couldn't get the credit card machine to work and asked if I could pay the money later to another desk clerk when I got some change. When I returned, the new clerk said they had made a mistake and it would be $5.00 per day for 7 days since I was staying on points. He then said PAYING guests get free parking for 14 days. The free shuttle they advertise stops at 10:00 so be ready to pay $20.00 for the cab ride. The room that they gave me was oddly shaped so the television viewing was difficult from bed. I will say the maids do keep it very clean. The general manager was told of the problems I encountered but refuses to return my $35 so I will no longer spend my nights in the Choice Hotels and I PAY for 200 nights each year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWEN363, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Comfort Suites Nashville Airport is happy to offer all our hotel guests free transportation to and from Nashville International Airport. Guests are offered up to 14 nights of free parking while away, provided they pay for a room for atleast 1 night prior to flying out. Currently additional days of parking are $5 each. Guests paying an employee rate, friends and family rate or redeeming a free night are subject to $5 per day parking fee - much lower than our competitor down the street at $10 per day regardless of any sleeping room arrangements. Our website clearly indicates our shuttle hours as 4am to 10pm - normally. On holidays our shuttle service is 4am to 11am. Comfort Suites Airport's is newly remodeled and offers great value, spacious, clean and comfort rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for several days while in Nashville to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The remodeling looks great. Our room was spacious and clean. Every single staff member that we encountered went out of the way to speak to us and they were so friendly helpful. Will definitely stay here again and/or recommend to family and friends!

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We travel frequently and always stay at the Comfort Suites Airport on Elm Hill Pike in Nashville. They have remodeled the Hotel and it is beautiful. The personnel are very helpful & Gwen the Manager always remembers us. The "Big" breakfast is a Big Plus & we leave our car at the hotel & they take us to the airport and pick us up after our trip. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

All of the staff members are great at pampering guests, getting to know regulars, and making sure one enjoys the stay. The room renovations are mostly done, and the lobby/breakfast area looks superb. The beds, the decor, and the spacious rooms are wonderful for both work and relaxation. The quality of both the breakfast and manager's reception reflect how much they appreciate their guests. Thank you, Gwen and staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As already stated, the hotel is being renovated. That said, I must admit that it was still a decent hotel. The rooms were big and the beds were comfortable. The food was excellent!!!! Comfort Suites is pretty good and the staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was quite a good hotel, but it is undergoing renovations at this time. Our room on the fourth floor had already been renovated and was beautiful. The room had a darker decor with lighting that made it shine. The room was spacious and well decorated with plenty of outlets for all our electronics. The bathroom was on the small side, but that didn't bother us at all. The fridge was a bit on the small side with no freezer. This was the sole negative with regard to the room.

The manager's reception had hot food as well as beverages and the hot breakfast was one of the better ones I've seen with plenty of choices and ample space in the breakfast area.

The first floor was rather torn up. I realize this was related to the renovations, but it was a detractor to the over all feel of the hotel.

I hope to see this Comfort Suites after the renovations are completed... that might even push it to a 5/5. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2521 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully decorated, newly remodeled Fall 2012 including NEW free HIGHSPEED wireless internet. 100% Non-Smoking - All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature 2 person sofa bed, mini-frig, microwave & coffeemaker. Guests enjoy free parking and Full Hot Breakfast Buffet daily. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception with soft drinks, beer and food - Monday thru Thursday 5pm to 7pm. Whirlpool suites available. Spacious indoor heated pool and exercise room! Close to all Nashville attractions, shopping & points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Nashville
Comfort Suites Nashville
Nashville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.