We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect stay in the Heart of Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southern Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our perfect stay in the Heart of Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the time you walk under their beautiful crystal chandelier and see the sweeping staircase you know this is going to be a fantastic stay. The hotel has a very modern décor, but it is tempered by beautiful relaxing lounging areas in the lobby. The executive lounge was a real treat with seating around a modern fireplace. Our room was immaculate and it looked out on the Country Music of Fame. We were so close to Broadway with its restaurants and we loved walking to listen to live music day and night. The biggest plus in this hotel is the wonderful staff. Abraham, our valet, gave us our first welcome and throughout our stay so many staff members reached out to us. Jeff, the Director of Rooms, certainly made us feel welcome! We were celebrating our 59th anniversary late and our stay made it a celebration. We would recommend this Hilton to anyone who loves being pampered!

Room Tip: We stayed on the seventh floor and I could just not get enough of looking at the night lights around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    24
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
33
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fresno, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My room was on the eighth floor and could not have been more comfortable or peaceful. Awesome bed and bedding, combined with really effective blackout drapes allows for excellent sleeping opportunity while traveling on business in Nashville. I probably slept better here than in any hotel I can recall.
The room layout had a desk and spacious seating area with connection to both bathroom and bedroom.
I will always stay here when traveling to Nashville in the future.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a wonderful stay, great valet service, very short wait to check in the lobby is breath taking and the rooms were wonderful! The location is perfect if you have a Bridgestone, Symphony or Country Music Hall of Fame event, even the Music City Convention Center and wonderful restaurants in the area to choose from. I truly love the stay the comfort and the experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed the hotel and it's location. Great staff that is extremely accommodating and genuinely seems to care about customer satisfaction. Also the best access to Broadway and only a short and pleasant walk to Printer's Alley, Market Street, etc., and a short drive to The Gulch. We had some issues but they were quickly addressed to our total satisfaction. In the future when staying here I'll request an "inside" room, with windows overlooking the large atrium rather than the street. The bars and band venues on Broadway can go loud and long until the wee hours, and the exterior windows don't provide great sound insulation. This, along with a "squeaking" AC blower fan, were issues but we were immediately moved to an inside room (with no AC problems) when I alerted the desk. Problems can happen anywhere at anytime. They addressed it promptly and with courtesy, and that's all I could ask.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed in Nashville several times, and we found this hotel to be most convenient to music row. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel has all the services you need after coming in late from listening to music all nigh!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor to get a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Makale3815, we are very pleased to hear that our accommodations and services help make your visit comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you on your return soon.

Sincerely,


Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice room on Executive Level. Separate living and bedroom area a big plus. Breakfast in lounge was good but not great. Hot items could be better, but self-serve expresso, cappucino, and latte machine sort of made up for that. The location close to the Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and the Honky Tonk strip is a big plus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel was the BEST! Nashville is an AWESOME city! If you love live music, this is the place! Fabulous city! Easy to walk around and enjoy the vibes! Highly recommend Layla's! and the Boot Barn!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lynda L, we appreciate your feedback and so glad you found Nashville to be "Awesome"....we agree and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,


Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.