We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Iowa, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I and our two kids stayed here for a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. Couldn't ask for a better location.. close to restaurants, broadway and many other attractions. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
22
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The restaurant hours seemed very limited to me. We ate in the bar area once for breakfast and the service was slow, disorganized and the food was lukewarm. The bar area in the evening was a more pleasant experience but we only ordered drinks. And, for such a large hotel the bar area was very small. Our room was cold and the thermostat didn't seem to be very responsive. The "air vent" in the sitting room was very loud. I had read on line that there was a pool and was disappointed that there was not a pool. Perhaps the web page should have been updated. Over our five day stay the room was cleaned very well. The room service food was delivered promptly and the servers were very nice. Since we rented the room, primarily, because of the suite sofa bed I would have appreciated a fitted sheet set.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed in our recent visit to the downtown Hilton Nashville.

The main entrance is totally disorganized with cars, trucks, cabs, etc. parking, stopping every which way. the parking staff has no idea what to do except blow a whistle or yell at everyone and it continued each day. and night. Very unprofessional impression.

Upon entry, and each day thereafter, some of the big housecleaning carts are parked in different locations right in the huge main lobby, not sure why, kind of unsightly for a quality hotel.

The 'King Suite' bathroom offers poor lighting, 1 sink, 1 towel across from the 'tub shower' enclosure and the toilet is located in the middle of the room. Strange design.

The 'executive suite' (don't bother) snacks are your choice of a bag of potato chips, a health bar, etc. and or a coke for about $30 per day per person. (Wine cost extra) Breakfast menu is a bit better, but the young lady working there is very rude and annoyed by the customers.

Concierge, not so helpful.

All in all, while the location is great, this hotel needs much attention to hiring nice, professional people that understand the business and train them in the basic points of hotel management.

Room Tip: Each floor hallway is opened to the lobby below. We saw people on cell phones with coffee etc. sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the downtown Hilton in Nashville on Fri. Night, March 27, 2015 after we attended the Kenny Chesney concert. The lobby is beautiful and check-in was quick. The rooms are divided into two separate areas... a sitting area with a desk, sofa and television and the bedroom, and of course, the bathroom. In my opinion, the bed was very comfortable. The cheese plate was a bit small for the price, $34 (see photo). Also, a complimentary bottle (or two) of water in each room would be a nice touch for a hotel of this caliber. We look forward to staying at the Hilton downtown Nashville again soon!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was I and my husbands first road trip from Minnesota to Florida, since we’ve always flown for our winter getaway. We decided to take our time and spend some time in Nashville,Tennessee in which we had never been before. We choose the Hilton Downtown because of its location! It is located in the middle of everything (except Grand Ole Opry which is located out of town). We learned years ago that the best thing to do when arriving at a hotel in a city we are not familiar with is to see the concierge. Concierge Joe Mack Treas topped them all! He went above and beyond all of our expectations! From getting us tickets for the Wild vs Preds game, two city tours, Grand Ole Opry tickets, and tickets to The Country Hall of Fame! Not to mention all the great recommendations and reservations for our lunches and dinners he made for us! All of this was done in three days!
Thank You So Much Joe for an unforgettable time in Nashville! We can’t wait to go back!
From Minnesota,
Dan & Juanita Wood

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel. It is extremely expensive. While there is free wifi in the lobby you must have to pay for it in your room. This is absolutely ridiculous! With what you are paying there should be some nice 'little extras'.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend for the Maroon5 concert & girls weekend in February.
The lobby of the hotel is lovely, modern, inviting spaces to sit. It gets a bit lively at night.
The suite was spacious & comfortable. The best part....in either direction, you're literally once block from everything that you could possibly want to do in Nashville.
The food was good as well...we had room service as well as bar service several times.
My only complaint.....it was nearly impossible to get water late at night or food.
As a diamond hilton member I've never run into this problem at any hilton/waldorf property in the U.S.. No late night room service (we called for over 30 minutes) & don't ask the front desk or try to search for water on the floors. You won't find any, nor will you be helped to find any. Also....I have in my profile (quiet room due to health issues). Our room was right on the corner facing Broadway.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.