We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but very expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Save Now!
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel. It is extremely expensive. While there is free wifi in the lobby you must have to pay for it in your room. This is absolutely ridiculous! With what you are paying there should be some nice 'little extras'.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
19
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend for the Maroon5 concert & girls weekend in February.
The lobby of the hotel is lovely, modern, inviting spaces to sit. It gets a bit lively at night.
The suite was spacious & comfortable. The best part....in either direction, you're literally once block from everything that you could possibly want to do in Nashville.
The food was good as well...we had room service as well as bar service several times.
My only complaint.....it was nearly impossible to get water late at night or food.
As a diamond hilton member I've never run into this problem at any hilton/waldorf property in the U.S.. No late night room service (we called for over 30 minutes) & don't ask the front desk or try to search for water on the floors. You won't find any, nor will you be helped to find any. Also....I have in my profile (quiet room due to health issues). Our room was right on the corner facing Broadway.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel! Wonderful amenities and friendly atmosphere. We were there for a conference so we could walk almost everywhere. We left some things in our room, contacted them, and they sent our belongings.

Room Tip: You will hear the music on Broadway if you're on that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton in Nashville. The staff was excellent and so helpful. We stayed in an Executive suite with a King size bed. The Concierge, Kelcie Borton was so helpful booking and giving us suggestions. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Anyone would be great. We actually got a room facing the street and they was some construction but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for meeting at Convention Center. Excellent location. Exceptional service, spacious and comfortable rooms. Most comfortable pillow top mattress and bed linens around. Breakfast buffet with much to offer.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights for a convention at the Music City Center. The hotel is lovely and inviting. They are working on the park right in front of the hotel, but it wasn't too noisy or intrusive. My suite was directly off the hotel elevators, and facing Broadway, but for the most part was very quiet. I was never bothered by the elevators or guests of the hotel. I could hear some noise from Broadway, but the the bed was too comfortable for that to keep me awake. The location was excellent for visiting Nashville. I ate the breakfast buffet for two mornings. The food was good and fresh, and the service was friendly and professional. My room was spotless. No complaints at all about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived before the 3:00 check in and were provided a room immediately. Mind you, I had already checked in the day before. We were upgraded as well to a lovely 1 bedroom suite on the 8th Floor. The room had 2 dbl beds separated from the sitting area. The sitting area had plenty of seating space and had a nice work desk. The bath had a nice tub with a very nice vanity. The room came with all the amenities you could ask for. I forgot my toothbrush and they rushed one right to our room. They have been doing a lot of remodeling on this property and it is just lovely. Very modern and contemporary. The lobby is huge. There was so much going on in the city and it was hopping everywhere. The hotel was full. The bands around the hotel were playing until 4:00am and this could be heard from our hotel room. We have stayed there before and always enjoy staying here. It is such a great location and is close to everything.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may ask for a quieter room in the hotel because you can hear the ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.