We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Wings Game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Save Now!
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexander City, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Red Wings Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bridgestone arena was right next to the hotel. Loved to walk so close to be at the game. We had and living room area to have friends over after the game. Beautiful place,big rooms. Super comfy comforter. I expected it to be great and it was. Hilton lives up to the name.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
17
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hilton Nashville Downtown was just that. You are so close to everything. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and the bar was actually very nice! There were 6 of us traveling for my bachelorette party and we had a blast.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made reservations here for their Thanksgiving Buffet for $50..
This was simply the best money I ever spent. Turkey was moist and delicious as was the prime rib. There were many delicious sides and desserts. I especially liked the sliced smoked salmon with cream cheese and capers on crostini. I will definitely be back next Thanksgiving.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were staying here for a conference when in the early morning my wife became sick. This is when the staff began to shine. It started with the nice young man that was doing the valet, he went above and beyond to make sure I knew where to find medication at 2:30a.m. And how to get there. He was standing outside in the cold waiting for me to return, and was genuinely concerned about if I had any trouble finding the place he had sent me. This was on Thursday/Friday morning and I don't remember this young mans name 2/26-2/27/2015 but he appeared to be alone. My wife wouldn't let me take her to the ER but waited until morning to decide to come home. When this happened I called valet to get our Jeep pulled around and requested someone to come up to help with bags since my wife was hurting so bad. The fellow I think was Mike that rushed to our room and loaded the bags and made my wife comfortable in the lobby as our Jeep was warming up and he loaded our luggage. He then rushed in and helped me get her into the vehicle and told me exactly how many traffic lights to turn on I-40E and even which lane to get in for my turn. We made it to our local hospital where my wife is a Physical Therapist,and she will be having her gallbladder removed. Thanks to all the Valet parking staff that helped us, this is the definition of Coustomer Service!!!! Thanks again for All your Help!!!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were at this hotel during a snow and Ice storm in February. The staff went to extraordinary means to assure we had service, meals and made the best out of a difficult situation! Since this was the first measurable snow since 2011, the hotel did not have ice melt but they went out and bought water softener salt to melt the accumulated ice to assure our safety. Great Job!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Super nice hotel that is very convenient to all of the tourist areas. Accommodations were awesome with the beds being very comfortable. Will definitely stay here next time I am in town. Friendly staff and I enjoyed the executive lounge.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, Risaralda, Colombia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can get a room with a Broadway View or Stay at the back side for Quiet.

Rooms are well decored and the suites are 2 rooms. Beds are perfect for a sound sleep. Lobby, Bar and Staff are top notch. Valet Parking is quick and convinient and you will not need your car again if coming in for the Broadway music experience. Walking Distance to the Country music Hall of fame and all of Downtown.

I had a Great Stay

Room Tip: Stay on the Back side for peace and quiet. Front Side for Broadway view and nightlife noise. This i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Randy D., thank you for your feedback on your recent say. We are so pleased you had a "great" stay and that your accommodations were convenient and comfortable. I will share your comments regarding our staff as they take great pride in providing excellent service.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Nashville Downtown and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.