We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Save Now!
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I don't think there is a better location to stay in all of Nashville. 15 min to airport, 10 min to Grand ole oppry and 1 min walk to everything else. Rooms are spacious and clean. Open concept hotel. They are currently undergoing renos so we had some difficulty with noise and finding a washroom near the lobby. Also, rooms on the back side of the hotel are directly above the loud bars that play until 3 am. Noise is an issue and it is loud enough to keep people awake.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    310
    116
    50
    32
See reviews for
154
230
36
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel rooms are newly renovated and very nice. Had a living area with pull out sleeper and bedroom with two beds. Bathroom had nice shower. Beds and pillows were amazing. The outside of the hotel is well taken care of. There are still renovations being made. Only stayed for one night, had breakfast in the morning, which was very good. Location couldn't be any better. Right on broadway near nightlife and shops. Within walking distance of many attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel. This hotel was clean and beautiful. Would go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is where you want to stay if you're in Nashville. The location is perfect. One block from the honky tonks, music center, arena. Easy to get to and from. The rooms are set up like petite suites. One of my favorite set ups with great use of space.
The property is under construction and will be completed in October, I think. I had an atrium room facing the inside and was a little disappointed at first. I had never been to Nashville and would have liked to have a view. However, a coworker had an outside view 325and she also had noise from the bars live music until they shut down. So if you get a view make sure it's not facing Broadway.
My only complaint would be gift shop prices were out of control. $5 for a bottle of smart water, seriously? And one of the girls that works in there is a little snobby.
Overall great property and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The lobby, the rooms, and the location to the "honky tonk district " are great! The beds were comfortable, the rooms are clean and updated. Having said all that, we were up until 3:00 in the morning from the music on Broadway. Apparently if your room is on the left side of the hotel you will not be getting any sleep!!! I loved listening to the music when we were at the bar, but when I'm trying to sleep not so much!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I was here for a convention at Music City Center and the location was perfect. The property appears to be a former Embassy Suites. Recent renovations have everything looking sharp. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Would love to know if they are available for purchase. Had poor, slow service in the dining room one morning but they were clearly short-handed. Very close to convention center, symphony, Country Music Hall of Fame and Broadway. Noise is a factor but I was able to use my White Noise app to drowned out the honky tonk noise.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great hotel, I really loved being so close to Broadway Street, 1 block away...They were remodeling, but when it is done, it will be amazing...Separate bedroom from the sitting room...My only disappointment was they took the pool out...I was with a friend who was at a conference, and I could have sat at the pool during the day...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors participant that had some points to use, so my wife and I decided to stay at the Hilton downtown. The valets were very helpful out front. I have a handicap & they told me I didn't have to pay for parking, wow nice. The lobby is huge. some remodeling going on that day. The room was, as expected,first class. Comfortable bed, great shower, two big screen televisions. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.