We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - just rather close to the music!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 150 hotels in Nashville
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - just rather close to the music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed in this Hilton for 5 nights. It's certainly "downtown". OK, Nashville is "music city"; it's just that various multi-storey honky-tonk bars are permitted to blast out live music about 18 hours a day, with a different band performing on up to three floors, within about 30 yards of the Hilton. After 2 days, I asked to be moved to a quieter, atrium-side room and this was readily arranged. Staff told me that they monitor the adjacent bars with a noise meter...but the levels that disturbed me are permitted and that the side of the hotel I was originally on (4th St) was the quieter of the two. Remodellng work is under way but wasn't a problem for me. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    263
    107
    47
    28
See reviews for
128
182
31
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location so great for downtown Nashville--right in the middle of everything. Spent 2 nights there to attend events at the TPAC & the Symphony Center and to check out sites in downtown. Walked easily to TPAC (a little "uphill" on the way but easier on way back). Schermerhorn right across one street & Country Music Hall of Fame right across another from hotel. Many restaurants & bars all right around or within a few blocks. Loved the spacious suites & big walk-in shower. Was disappointed to discover upon arrival the whole lobby/restaurant area was under construction--no restaurant, bar, etc.--with black plastic hanging and noisy tools going. The hotel did provide evening appetizers & morning continental type breakfast items in a little "hospitality room" which we appreciated. Was really looking forward to their delicious green smoothies which we had enjoyed in their restaurant on our previous visit. Room very clean; comfortable bed; staff very pleasant. Expensive, with expensive parking fees, but seemed to be in same range as other similar hotels in downtown. Would stay there again once renovation is complete.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which looks out on street rather than one which overlooks the currently unattracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment we turned up and valet parked, we knew we were going to be comfortable at this hotel.

It is in the best position in Nashville...bar none. Right opposite the Country Hall of Fame, right beside the Johnny Cash Museum and one block away from the honky tonk bars.

We had an executive room on the 8th floor and it was really a newly refurbished one bedroom suite. Fantastic room!!! There is building work still being done in the lobby but it is very nearly finished and was not a problem to us.

We could just about hear the bars late at night, but this certainly did not cause us any problems either.

Nice fitness room.

The staff, from the valet, check in, executive lounge and bars and restaurants were absolutely terrific. I stay in a lot of Hilton's and believe me, with the staff, these new rooms and in this location, this is a tough one to beat.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. It was under construction during my conference, which the banging and drills were extremely loud, at times. However, they catered part of the TWI conference and provided lunch, drink refreshments, etc. It was done very well. The food tasted very good and the staff that I interacted with was extremely friendly. They were all very professional and it was apparent they took their jobs very seriously. It was great to see. The restrooms were always extremely clean, too. I enjoy the conference very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was perfect for seeing the downtown sites. We walked everywhere. Room was a suite and faced the music walk of fame. It was very spacious and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and convenient - but expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the music walk of fame are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We parked easily in the underground car park and took the lift to reception. We were greeted by a very friendly lady at reception who checked us in and offered us a map of Nashville. Our suite (all the rooms are suite) was perfect, lots of space for 2, very clean, a big comfortable bed and a wonderful shower. The room had lots of information on the hotel and the local area. The TV even had a channel about Nashville. I would have loved to have stayed longer. We were up early, but if you wanted a lay in after 9 am you would have been disturbed by the jack hammer being used to make a new atrium reception area. One final little niggle, the breakfast was a little expensive, but you did get a huge choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is currently under renovation so the lobby area is minimal. Still, it didn't interfere with my visit. The staff was very helpful and the room quite comfortable. I loved the bed and pillows. I only had 2 negatives: 1) the fan always runs in the shower area, so there's a constant noise. It's not loud, but it's present. 2) you have to pay for internet access if you're not a Hilton premier member. Ridiculous!!! Hampton Inns do not charge for access and their rooms are 60% less. That left a bad taste in my mouth. Shame, because otherwise the experience was very positive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#27 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.