We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here on a driving trip. It was great! The location can't be beat. It is right in the middle of everything downtown Nashville. You can walk to many spots including the Football stadium and the Bridgestone Arena is right next door. The rooms are all suites so it was perfect for my son and I. They are undergoing a renovation right now so there may be some noise. The common areas are done and look great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    276
    109
    46
    28
See reviews for
136
187
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington,KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As of Sept 2013, they are renovating and had a few floors closed when we stayed there. Other than an occasional hammer drill during the afternoon, you didn't notice. The staff from the valet, bellhop, front desk, breakfast manager and maid service were excellent. Courteous, professional and always willing to go that extra step to make my stay more enjoyable. The property was clean and well maintained. You cannot beat the location if you have anything going on in the downtown Nashville area, especially LP Field, which has its pedestrian walkway just across the street.

Thanks to all of the staff there who made out weekend relaxing and enjoyable. I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 105 has a view of the chiller unit. Room 518's view is awesome! In-room massage is wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had very spacious suites and awesome location. Close to sports facilities restaurants and night life. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Good food and bar.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Bridgestone Arena. We did not hear any of the construction noise or street noise mentioned in some other reviews. Our room was very nice, the sofa a little worn, but I'm sure this is why they're doing the renovation. We were there for the Ole Miss/Vandy and the UK/WKU football games. This hotel is very convenient to everything downtown, and we were able to walk almost everywhere. The front desk and the valet personnel were very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, very nice staff, but if you want a good nights sleep you need to get an interior room. The music on Broadway does not stop until after 2:00 a.m. Currently the hotel is under renovation as well, but should be finished soon-hotel seems to do a nice job of keeping the construction between 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. We have stayed here in the past and an interior room is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is under a major reconstruction project - make sure you are assigned a room as far away as possible from the work zone. Otherwise, hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is convenient to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I recently for my business had to travel with a colleague to the Hilton Nashville Downtown for a Trade Show at the New Nashville Convention Center. We had flown in on a Southwest Flight from Raleigh Durham, NC and rented a car at the Nashville airport. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very nice Valet Named Corey Daniel and made to feel like he cared that we had come to the hotel and warmly welcomed us to Nashville. We had valeted the car with Corey and since we frequently took the car out of the valet during our stay, became friendly with the valets. As it turned out Corey began to remember my colleague and I and was very helpful with directions and hints about getting around in Nashville since neither of us had stayed previously downtown. What a better way to be greeted and welcomed to a new city than to have such a gracious Valet at a hotel. Thank you again for making our trip so pleasureable.

Room Tip: The hotel is going through renovation now so during the hours of 9-4 it is a little noisy on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.