We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great, had parking fee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Save Now!
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location great, had parking fee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Upon arrival the reservations manager noticed I was traveling with only three people and not four, and asked if I could switch to a King bed room with a pull-out. I guess they were trying to accommodate others who were also in town for the 1D concert. We agreed and were given 3 hot breakfast buffets and a lower room rate in exchange. We loved the breakfast buffet, but the mattress on the pull-out was thin and not very comfortable. We have slept on better quality pull-outs in this Hilton family brand. Also, I never liked the parking fee of $20. for self park and no in and out privileges!! It is $28. for valet and then you can come and go as you please! We walked to the arena and downtown, but I like more freedom options! The tub had rust stains in it and the room had a smoked in smell to it. Didn't complain as it was for just one night, but for price I expected a little more from this Hilton! But, overall, LOCATION!, LOCATION!, LOCATION!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    309
    115
    50
    32
See reviews for
151
229
36
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

So not impressed, for this price range I would have expected so much more. We got a room in the lobby area which means you look out on the lobby of the hotel and Everyone can look into your room. Even the rooms across from you can look at you. So you either have to stay in the dark all the time with lamps on or you have to make sure you are not undressing or using the bathroom since you are now part of the show. Seriously they can't even give you a pair of sheer drapes so you can close those and still have a little natural light. And to top it off the bathtub had rust marks all through it, the wallpaper was peeling and the door facing was rusty too. You have to pay extra for wifi which in this day and age is crazy. (We were lucky enough to have AT&T and if you have it at home you can use your home account there in the hotel for free as long as you know your login) The only thing good about this hotel is the location, you are within walking distance to everything. The staff is nothing to write home about with the exception of the maids who are all sweet and always have a smile for you.
For this price range I could have stayed anywhere in the city, I won't bother with this place again.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We all know this is not a cheap hotel. Nor should it be. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very luxurious and it's in a great location. But they will get every penny out of you that they can. $11.95 per day for internet, $7.50 for coffee and a snack in the morning (this was NOT a full breakfast by any means). and that was just one night. It's nice, but they could do better to make it worth while.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not only a prime location, but excellent customer service and clean, spacious, lovely suites. A special 5 star to Kayla, the reservations manager, for going above and beyond our expectations! Thank you so much Kayla!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location is perfect for Nashville, you can walk to all the attractions. Was in a very safe location and had someone at the door at all times. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always nice and informative. They lead us to a great restaurant just up the street. You can't ask for a better location if you want to be near Broadway, both stadiums or the Music museum. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Picked this hotel since we wanted to be near the Nashville action and used the self parking since everything downtown was within walking distance.The room had great amenities - especially the slippers and robes and was very comfortable. I would not recommend having breakfast here unless you are on an expense account. Hilton Diamond members get free Continental breakfast but to get a true breakfast you need to upgrade it for an additional $5.
We also booked the Trolley Hop on Off Tour since we wanted to learn about Nashville but it is not worth it if you are staying downtown. You can walk to most of the places from this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing 4th Street - the beep beep beep from vehicles across the street backing up at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good hotel in the middle of everything. Great location. I would stay here again. Probably one of the better and nicer places in Nashville. Really no complaints about the hotel, food, rooms, or cleanliness. I checked out early....but after the check out time (I got caught in some business meetings) and they zinged me with a $100 early check out fee plus taxes. So be careful of that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.