We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Nashville Great Place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Rocky Mount, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Downtown Nashville Great Place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We traveled to Nashville, TN with a group of friends for a long weekend. The Hilton offers a great location in walking distance to food and all the live music you could hope for. It was also close to the Ryman and Country Music Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    279
    110
    49
    28
See reviews for
140
196
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent the weekend of May 17 - 19 at the hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was good. I loved the suite rooms and we had a beautiful view of the city. And we loved the water pressure of the showers. We wanted to take the shower head home !!! The location is close to Broadway with the bars and restaurants that we wanted to visit. We were there for a car show at the football stadium and the walkway to it was just across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel located near the main attractions of Nashville. Walking distance to main music strip, where hours of entertainment are there for your taking. The hilton offers a wonderful place to stay while visiting the city. Service is professional, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The beds are extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, NJ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Gorgeous rooms and lobby. The Sportsgrille Bar has a great selection of spirits and food. It's proximity to the Honky Tonk strip is what makes this hotel a MUST stay!! The staff are great and the rooms are all suites which is something I personally prefer. With out a doubt, this is THE best hotel in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of girls for a bachelorette weekend May 17-19. The set up worked out really well for our needs; we were able to bring in chairs from our 2nd room when playing games/eating dinner/opening gifts. We did rearrange the furniture slightly (sorry housekeeping!), and it made all the difference in spacing for our group.

The bathroom is HUGE which is a major plus for us. Location can't be beat; easy walking to everywhere. We were on the 10th floor, so our views were amazing- right onto Broadway. A few girls heard the party goers outside, but they tend to be light sleepers. If this would be a problem, request a room not facing Broadway.

We did call down to the lobby a few times for extra towels and the like, and each time we had very efficient service. Front desk very friendly- even at 1AM when we asked for extra room keys.

Overall it was the perfect choice for us. The location is perfection, the room size was good for our group, and the service friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was not up to the standards we expect at a Hilton. Suite had 2 very small rooms with no outside windows, just views of the atrium/lobby and other room windows across from ours, on the sixth floor. Ice machine on our floor was broken. In the business center, one of the two computers was out of order, as well as the only printer. Internet access required paying a fee. Room cost just under $300. Valet parking $28/night.
Only positive...location...a short walk to music venues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I sometimes wonder if i have stayed in a different hotel when i read some reviews !!!!!! 4 of us stayed at this hotel .. 5th may until 12th may .....i could not fault this hotel at all !!! the staff were brill in all areas from front desk , shop, both bars , its clean and food good and always served with a smile , a gentleman called mike Austin was always interested in what we thought and if there was anything he could do to make our stay better ....mike it was perfect and a bit thank you to concierge JOE MACK ... so very helpful from contacting him from home in England and meeting helping us when we arrived ...you made our stay .. wonderful ...we all enjoyed every minute of it and hopefully be back one day !!!!!!
jan & len mcgee

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.