We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights so I will review this hotel on the pros and cons. The pros: great central location, half a block to Broadway where all the action starts, all the honky tonks and shops are here,we walked to all the restaurants and shops, the lobby is ample welcoming and very well laid out, breakfast room is located here and the breakfasts are fantastic with fresh fruits, cereals, ham/cheese, muffins, bagels, and a full hot Buffett. We booked a king suite and it was great to have 2 rooms and 2 televisions, there is ice near the lift and newspaper as well, the room was done in the afternoon, the lift is awesome with clear glass so you can watch everything, checking in was ok, fast checking out.
Now the cons: the bed was very soft and uncomfortable with the sheets being way too small....didn't sleep well here. NO free Internet included, it should be.
We would come back here! Next time book 2 beds. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    263
    107
    46
    28
See reviews for
128
182
31
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

High nightly rates for the old hotel. We had a king bed and a pull out couch whose springs were shot. My wife and daughter slept in the king bed and said the mattress was very old and unsupportive. Very good breakfast buffet and wireless Internet included. Parking is a couple blocks away on a hill with a fee of $14 per night. If staying in Nashville, you would be better off using taxis to go everywhere. We ran across one that has been living in Nashville for twenty four years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My recent business trip to Nashville was enhanced by my wonderful stay at the Hilton Downtown. The valet staff members were efficient and definitely energetic. My room had all the amenities that you could ask for including a comfortable bed. The location was within walking distance of many downtown attractions and restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton last night. This was our first stay here, but it will not be our last. The room we had (King Suite) was great. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and spacious. The sitting area had a couch, chair, desk, fridge, microwave etc. Everything in the room was very clean and the view was one of the best in Nashville. This hotel is very unique. When you enter the lobby it is wide open. The lobby is open all the way to the roof and each floor has a balcony all the way around over looking the lobby. The staff is very friendly and the food (room service and the gill) are very good. We love the fact that the Palm restaurant is attached to the hotel. The location is awesome as well. In my opinion it is the best located hotel in Nashville. Right off broadway next to the Bridgestone arena. The most surprising thing was the noise level in the room. Being that close to Broadway the rooms are very quiet at night. We have stayed in other nearby hotels on a much higher floor and you could hear the music until late into the night. We were not disturbed at all in our room. When we go to Nashville...We will stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

PROS:
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They were able to meet all of our needs even with a large group.

Clean, decent sized rooms, turn down service, and comfortable roll away bed.

The location cannot be beat. Right off the main drag and right across the street from Bridgestone Arena and Country Music Hall of Fame.

CONS:
Make sure to get a room facing the front of the hotel. All other rooms are very noisy although you definitely get used to it.

The pool was closed when we were there which we already knew but would have been nice to have it.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the front of the hotel. All other rooms are very noisy although you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Room was great, service not very good, staff not very accommodating, concierge nonexistent. Great location for hockey and honky Tonk area, loved Nashville. We expected more from the Hilton because of rating and price, you expect better service for the little things that make you feel like your getting value for money, the staff seemed worn out and lethargic.

Room Tip: Always ask for a park view suite to avoid noise from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel features suites so you basically get a one bedroom apt with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker - a big plus. It's also in the middle of the downtown action, which is great and Little Richard supposedly lives in the penthouse!

The only real negatives are that it can be noisy, especially if you overlook the bars on 4th Street or the hotel's interior courtyard, so shoot for a room between 18 and 25 (like 617 or 625) if possible.

The obnoxious sportsbar/grille in the lobby has good food but it's loud and has poor service so sit outside if weather permits or get the food to go if you must dine there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#27 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.