We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 150 hotels in Nashville
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Whether you are in Nashville for a hockey game, a football game, or just to visit the honkey tonks, this is the perfect location! We have stays in a queen room with a view of the Country Music Hall of Fame and once in an indoor king suite and both are nice. Reminds me of an Embassy Suites. Again, you are paying for location!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    270
    109
    46
    28
See reviews for
132
187
32
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This property is maitained to high Hiltn stnadrds. The cavernous lobby is very appealing; there is a nice sports bar restaurant on location. The service is very good. It is conveneiently located one block off broad street which has numerous restaurants, bars, and music clubs. It is across the street from the symphony hall building. It has easy access to the highway. This is a very good location when in Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From the moment that I arrived at the front of the hotel and the valet meet my family at our car our trip to Nashville was wonderful. I was very happy to find out that the hotel was right in the middle of everything! Gabrielle at the front desk was very kind and helpful answering our questions and suggested that we speak with Joe Mack Tres the concierge. He suggested that several restaurants and even called to make reservations for us and made other suggestions for things us to do during our stay and we did them all! Each time we came in the hotel he called us by our names and acted like he had known us for years. He told us about the big New Year's bash that is going to be held on Broadway and my husband and I have decided to come back without our children to celebrate and stay at the Hilton downtown Nashville again! GREAT TRIP!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Location is perfect for walking to all the downtown attractions including LP Field to watch the Titans play. The bar and restaurant inside the hotel were decent and not too pricey. The "free" breakfast for Hilton Honors Diamond members is just the cold side of the buffet, you may upgrade to include the hot side for $6 more per person. Rooms were fine and the staff was nice as usual with a Hilton Hotel. We flew in and did not need a rental car since we could walk everywhere and the cab ride to the hotel was quite cheap (around $25). I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location adjacent to the Country Music Hall of Fame. We could walk everywhere. Just a short walk to the music venues on Broadway and many restaurants in the area. I consulted my tour book before booking the hotel as we were doing a driving vacation and wanted to make sure that when we arrived to Nashville we wouldn't have to get back into the car . It was a perfect choice. The hotel itself was lovely. Our room very comfortable and service was prompt and friendly. I would definately choose this hotel again if I ever have the opportunity to return to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I decided to surprise my family with tickets to the football game this past weekend and instead of driving 3 hours home, figured we would stay the night. I was pleased to see that there was a Hilton close to the stadium. We've stayed at the Hilton in Buckhead & Chicago and have always had an excellent experience. But then we came to Nashville.
Some things that we take for granted, like a docking station for an Iphone...there wasn't one. I called downstairs to the front desk and was told that this was not something they have at the hotel but what a good idea it would be.
Next I asked about a hotel car - guess what, none of those either. Don't get me wrong I don't mind driving, or walking, but with all of the construction in the area, it would make it easier on the guests if there was a car that could help us manuever around through the city.
Lastly, we were traveling with our children. We asked for pillows to go on the pull-out couch since it only came with one and it took us asking the bellhop that carried up our bags, another attendant that was at the ice machine, calling downstairs twice and finally going downstairs to ask in person - all in all about 4 hours. We were not happy -
So overall - if you want a mediocre stay at a subpar hotel and be able to say you stayed at the Hilton, then stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwvw415, General Manager at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your challenges with your stay at the Hilton Nashville Downtown. All of our guest rooms are fitted with Hilton specified radio/alarm clocks, which do have Ipod / Iphone connectivity. Due to our downtown location, we do not provide personal car service for our guests. There are numerous food/entertainment/shopping establishments within walking distance, so there has never been a demand for car service. I apologize that it took so long for you to receive extra pillows. I am not sure what led to this breakdown in communication but I assure you this is not indicative of the service we strive to provide our guests. I will address this with my staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm not embarrassed to admit that I'm a little bit of a hotel snob, Hilton's don't usually make it on my list. However, we visited Nashville this past weekend on a college visit with my son and I wanted him to be right in downtown so he had a good feel for the city. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hilton. The hotel really is in the perfect location for downtown, just a few steps away from great restaurants and entertainment. The public areas in the hotel are very utilitarian, it's just a big cavernous space. The suites were a surprise, a little separate sitting room with sofa and chair. I think the decor/condition is a little out of date, it really needs to be freshened up, but the place was immaculately clean. I'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the outside of the hotel and could hear the noise from the honky tonks on Broadway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.