We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Nashville Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Save Now!
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I am a Diamond member with Hilton so I have lots of experience with the hotels. This is a nice hotel in a great location, but it is the staff that makes it excellent. Usually the continental breakfast is functional but not interesting. The food here is worth returning to the hotel as often as possible. I can't believe hashbrowns can be a food you LOVE but my husband and I both said "this is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth". We spoke to the chef who explained the recipe and then brought out snacks for our road trip. This is one example of several of the staff going way out of their way to make our stay special instead of ordinary.

Room Tip: the hotel has a large atrium. You don't want to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    310
    115
    50
    32
See reviews for
151
229
36
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We just got back from a two day trip to Nashville. We didn't have a room when we left Louisville and picked the Hilton Downtown based on its location. All in all it was a good decision. The hotel is a block from Broadway so it was easy to get to the main drag by foot and enjoy the great night clubs and dinning in the downtown area. The room was spacious and well equipped. We had a first floor king overlooking the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Bridgestone Arena. The cost was what you'd expect for a great location and a suite, so no complaints from us! The staff was helpful and everyone made an effort to help out.... One note, the young man working the hotel store was sharp, well versed on everything in the store and a delight! The exercise room was a disappointment... the only one of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I am a Lieutenant colonel in the US Army and just got back from Iraq and needed to stay in Nashville on my way driving to DC. Because of a conference in town, rooms were hard to come by and so I had to book a room here. I just checked in today (June 15th) and it was the worst experience. First, I tried to get a government rate (my regular room rate, the only one available was 360.00!) and they basically said, "go take a hike, we don't give military rates and have non available." Then when I went to check in, I tried to get complimentary internet access since I have to work from the room. (they usually charge a ridiculous 11.95 a day for what is usually free elsewhere.) The lady finally agreed after talking with the manager and then coming out and grabbing a coupon that was right in front of her the whole time! You would think paying 360.00 a night and active federal service would get you free internet. They were unpleasant, rude, and I would recommend avoid this hotel entirely. Especially if you are US government, do NOT go here!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayNashvilleTN, General Manager at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay last night. I spoke with my front desk agent and researched your complaint. We set our rates based on the business that we have in the hotel. When we are full our rates are at a high level . Due to the business in Nashville this month our rates are at or close to the highest levels
Because of our close proximity to Ft. Campbell, we have military members stay with us often and, when availability allows, are always happy to offer the government rates to them. Our system shows that you made your reservation at 5pm yesterday and you reserved the last room we had available to sell. Government rates are based on availability and could not be utilized last night due to a sell-out. Complimentary internet is provided for HHonors members at the Gold level or above but our agent gave you free internet access after you requested it. I regret that you did not consider this a sufficient accommodation.
In speaking with my Adminstrative Assistant she told me she allowed you to use her computer to book for your flight. I wish you would have told her of your concern with our rate structure at that time.
We strive to provide great customer service and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Ray Waters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had an Amazing experience with this Hilton & plan on making a trip back. The service we recieved was AMAZING. Rooms were clean. THe location was PERFECT. We walked everywhere & had no need to rent a car.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I loved my stay in Nashville and plan to return again soon. Would definitely stay in the Downtown Nashville Hilton. Beds are very comfortable and staff are friendly. Food also great! You can walk and be in the center of everything...lots to do!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

one can't get any closer than the Hilton, half a block from the strip, same from the hall of fame.
Stayed here twice, both times without issue. Super property.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

stayed at the hilton while visiting family and friends. the hotel was nice and clean, the pool and spa was super nice, trey was always in there checking chemicals and cleaning it, was super nice to talk to and was super funny, my kids loved him. the rooms are super nice and clean, did have one problem one morning woke up to take a shower and the handle broke off, called down to the front desk and figured its 6am they probably dont have anyone here who can fix this till 8 or so. it seemed like i just hung up the phone and i heard a nock at the door and i answer it and there is trey was so happy to see him, he came in and knew exactly what was wrong, went to get some parts and came back super quick and started right away, he was very quick and professional had it done and working in 10 minutes. could not have asked for a friendlier person. will be staying here everytime i am in nashville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nashville Downtown

Address: 121 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Nashville Downtown, a AAA Four Diamond hotel nestled in the heart of Music City emerges from a multi-million dollar re-invention. The only all-suites full service luxury hotel in downtown Nashville unveils chic and modern upgrades to all 330 suites, fitness center, grand ballroom, meeting rooms, atrium lobby and introduces a landmark executive lounge. Find yourself within steps of the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and the world famous entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Downtown Nashville Hilton
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.