We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Nashville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville KOA
Save
You added Nashville KOA to your Saves list
2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I honestly do not know how anybody could say a bad thing about this campground. Patio sites are so nice. Loved the pool and perfect location! Very close to the Opry and not far from downtown. We drove twice and took the shuttle once which is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    18
    5
    14
See reviews for
33
27
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The grounds are very well landscaped with paved sites and roadways throughout. The spots are very large with plenty of space in between each RV. They also have a concrete patio with a very nice patio set including 4 chairs, table and bench. There are fire pits and wood for sale in the office. There are also many large cabins available. A lot of activities such a basketball court, large pool, outdoor bowling & chess games. Location is right next to Optyland and about a 10 minute drive to downtown. It's easily accessible no matter how big the rv (we have a 40' + tow) the office is run by a few teenagers but we had reserved well in advance and re confirmed before arrival so didn't have any issues when checking in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Second time in two visits they don't get the reservation right, they have 16 yr olds running everything and they don't care! The laundry is filthy needs to be scrubbed down and the sites are way too small and everyone has to run up on the grass to get out or maneuver around trees the engineer/architect did not plan on motor homes with trailers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only stayed one night, but I would be happy to be here for a week or more. Paved roads and pads, long pull throughs, wifi worked great, nice landscaping. Lots of retail nearby to take care of whatever you need. We'll be back the next time we're in Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked online which was our first mistake! When we arrived we were escorted to our site which "didn't exist" apparently. The escort went to get the manager who proceeded to tell us we had reserved a "back-in", which was wrong! Thank goodness we brought our paperwork which really didn't make any difference since there were no sites such as we booked available. Seems their online booking is a little "off"...so we settled for a back-in. Since it was Memorial Day weekend we opted to stay...if we would have known there were sites still available at Jellystone down the way we would have asked for a refund and left. So since we were there for the long haul, we asked about fire rings, which were no where to be found...and none available!! From what we could surmise, unless you booked a premium site (and none were cheap I might add) or a tent site, fire rings were not provided. Isn't a campfire part of the experience?? Apparently not at KOA. We had let our KOA membership expire and guess what?...that's the way it will stay! We will stick to Good Sam and avoid all KOA campgrounds if this is what they have to offer. Memorial weekend 2014 was definitely a little less fun thanks to our experience at KOA.....never again!!

Room Tip: Personally I would recommend to avoid this campground and find another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed last August and Sept. Labor Day weekend 2013. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness in helping us with a sad situation. After arriving and staying one night, Thursday we received a call Friday morning that my mother was in the hospital in critical condition. We had paid in full thru Sunday night. They refunded our money and checked on us while we were getting ready to leave to see if they could help in anyway. My mother did pass away that afternoon and we would like to again thank the staff and KOA for their kindness and concern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Landing, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay here!! I noticed in a previous reviews there were concerns expressed about the "friendliness" of the staff......... not an issue for us! All we had to do was make eye contact with one of the staff and we got a friendly cheerful greeting!

As all KOAs are, was very clean and well maintained. Campsite was pricey as mentioned but very attractive. We choose to book one of the pull-through sites with lawn furniture (table and chairs). Beautifully paved and very level. Site was clean. Garbage as mentioned is picked up at the end of your site between 8 and 10 am.

Staff in the office were very accomodating. Would call and book the shuttle for us. (As Canadians we turn off our cell-phones in the States - too expensive!) and even let my husband use one of the phones when we tried to organize a site-seeing trip.

The shuttle was a real bonus, no downtown parking hassles, and able to enjoy the live music at various locations.

I would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville KOA

Address: 2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1600
Also Known As:
Nashville Koa Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.