We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville KOA
Save
You added Nashville KOA to your Saves list
2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Versailles, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed last August and Sept. Labor Day weekend 2013. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness in helping us with a sad situation. After arriving and staying one night, Thursday we received a call Friday morning that my mother was in the hospital in critical condition. We had paid in full thru Sunday night. They refunded our money and checked on us while we were getting ready to leave to see if they could help in anyway. My mother did pass away that afternoon and we would like to again thank the staff and KOA for their kindness and concern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    18
    5
    14
See reviews for
35
28
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland Landing, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay here!! I noticed in a previous reviews there were concerns expressed about the "friendliness" of the staff......... not an issue for us! All we had to do was make eye contact with one of the staff and we got a friendly cheerful greeting!

As all KOAs are, was very clean and well maintained. Campsite was pricey as mentioned but very attractive. We choose to book one of the pull-through sites with lawn furniture (table and chairs). Beautifully paved and very level. Site was clean. Garbage as mentioned is picked up at the end of your site between 8 and 10 am.

Staff in the office were very accomodating. Would call and book the shuttle for us. (As Canadians we turn off our cell-phones in the States - too expensive!) and even let my husband use one of the phones when we tried to organize a site-seeing trip.

The shuttle was a real bonus, no downtown parking hassles, and able to enjoy the live music at various locations.

I would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Good location , easy to access the interstate. Nothing extraordinary about the sites but many new sites at rear of park. Price was high but I booked on KOA website. Have since discovered you can save $20-$25 a night by calling campground direct to make your reservation. Will be coming back for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this campground after taking delivery of a new MH from Cullum & Maxey next door. Nice facility with a fair amount of amenities. Price was high at near $80, but seems like price is not an issue as the park was pretty full. I would stay here again without hesitation.

FYI - In case they don't tell you - trash gets left out by the road in the AM - don't make the mistake of wandering in the dark looking for a dumpster like I did.

Room Tip: I would pay more for the paved spots - longer and level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were there to nights we always buy the most expensive site everywhere we stay. Convenient to lots of things a Camping World minutes away. My only thing with all KOA's is that the offices close to early. The people in the office were nice. They have the letters and rows messed up they just changed them. We liked that the sites were Very Level and pull through's. As with most KOA's close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just spend a few days at this campground. It was an OK park, but at $70-plus a night the price was way out of line for what is essentially an average facility. The Nashville scene is quite a distance away and the city is rather grungy. I'd pass on the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first trip to Nashville in our travel trailer and I wouldn't change a thing. The campgrounds are in great shape - full hookup and it's easy to find your way downtown. After going to town in our car, to walk the city and scope out places to return for dinner, we called the shuttle to pick us up at 6:00 and returned on the last shuttle at 12:30 a.m. Parking in downtown Nashville is crazy expensive $10/90 minutes! Highly recommend you use the shuttle $10/person and they pick you up at the office and deliver you to your rv in inclement weather. The driver was a fun guy that told us lots of stuff about Nashville and recommended places to eat. The city police get around on Segue and are very friendly. Music, music, music, EVERYWHERE! This was a Wednesday night and the place was hopping. Try "Tootsies" where the "young and in crowd" congregate or the Silver Dollar Saloon for great dancing music. The Wildhorse has great barbecue and you better like line dancing. Family friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville KOA

Address: 2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1600
Also Known As:
Nashville Koa Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.