We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an avage, but very expensive park ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville KOA
Save
You added Nashville KOA to your Saves list
2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's an avage, but very expensive park ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just spend a few days at this campground. It was an OK park, but at $70-plus a night the price was way out of line for what is essentially an average facility. The Nashville scene is quite a distance away and the city is rather grungy. I'd pass on the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    18
    6
    14
See reviews for
36
29
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first trip to Nashville in our travel trailer and I wouldn't change a thing. The campgrounds are in great shape - full hookup and it's easy to find your way downtown. After going to town in our car, to walk the city and scope out places to return for dinner, we called the shuttle to pick us up at 6:00 and returned on the last shuttle at 12:30 a.m. Parking in downtown Nashville is crazy expensive $10/90 minutes! Highly recommend you use the shuttle $10/person and they pick you up at the office and deliver you to your rv in inclement weather. The driver was a fun guy that told us lots of stuff about Nashville and recommended places to eat. The city police get around on Segue and are very friendly. Music, music, music, EVERYWHERE! This was a Wednesday night and the place was hopping. Try "Tootsies" where the "young and in crowd" congregate or the Silver Dollar Saloon for great dancing music. The Wildhorse has great barbecue and you better like line dancing. Family friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a KOA and I enjoyed it. The cabin which I got was pleasant, however the floor wasnt cleaned before we arrived (my socks were filthy!!). The facilities were nice with hot showers (a little small for the bigger folk), fridge, microwave and coffee machine for use (poor coffee though..). The mattress was comfy enough and there was a nice touch of a mini table you could use to dine in right in front of the TV.

One big downside of our room was that the wifi did not work properly. Even though we mentioned this to the staff members, it was never resolved during my time there (big negative especially for today's standards).

My issues of the place were minor and this was concerning the staff and location. The person who served us (even though he had a jolly name on his badge) was not really enthusiastic and others didn't really go out to resolve our queries.

Location wise, I guess downtown isnt that far. For me personally, after driving so many miles in a day, the last thing I wanted to do was be behind the wheel again. Luckily, there is a shuttle bus service at hand costing $20 for a round trip (picking you back up at the front of the Margaritaville downtown - you will need to make a reservtion in advance) every half hour. Extremely convenient. A big minus was that it didnt run on a Sunday..shame.

Overall a nice place to say with good facilities (laundry, well stocked camping shop). I think the staff members need to show more enthusiasm (doesnt apply to all, I also met some friendly faces too).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stay here when in Nashville. We have a motorhome. Since last year price went up from $59 to $80 full hook up. Really???? They are upgrading and when finished will be nice. Bathrooms clean showers clean. Just shocked at the increase.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston Sc.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a nice park with a great location but the staff, (the managers) guy named Fred and his wife are completely rude and stuckup trendy's. I can't stand these people because they just acted as if they are better than anyone else. I got news for you, You are nothing more than a manager of a KOA WOOOOOPPPPPPEEEEEEE DOOOOO DAHHHHHH get over yourself. You all ruined our stay with your attitude. Remember, when a customer tells you the restrooms are filthy, you should clean them, not blame someone for telling you it needs attention.

AVOID THIS CAMPGROUND. GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was a great campsite with an easy pull-through spot. Although our site barely fit our truck and 5th wheel, it was an enjoyable experience! The reason I knocked it down was because there wasnt any fire pits. Now, maybe it is a city thing, but how can you camp without a fire?

It is located right next to a major highway, but you would never guess it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shermans Dale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This KOA on the outskirts of Nashville is a gem. The check-in process was smooth and efficiently conducted by young dudes with soft-spoken Tennessee accents. I was escorted to the site, a nice level pull-thru with plenty of room for my towed truck.
Water pressure was great, 60-amp circuit was more than adequate. (However, at this site, N3) the 220v breaker was not "ganged." That means one leg of the circuit could trip and leave only 110v flowing. This should be looked at by management as this particular set of breakers can't be up to code.)
WiFi was excellent at this site.
Our site was level, although not paved.
At night the KOA grounds are flooded with light. The lights make for good security but there is no gate. However, I didn't feel that level of security was needed here in Nashville's 'burbs.
Trash was picked up from the front of my coach at least twice every day.
There is a nice pool, closed for the season, and a playground with chess and checker layouts along with duckpins.
A small clean dog playground is on the site.
At the time of our visit a major re-construction project was underway involving what appeared to be a third of the campground. Daytime noise from this project was substantial.
There is a small restaurant on site with some breakfast service and other limited offerings, at least at this date in December.
Restrooms and showers were clean and kept that way.
As downtown Nashville has become rather seedy this KOA in the suburbs is a good choice, although the nearby I-24 morning commuter traffic is noisy. You are about 20 minutes from downtown Nashville.
If you are heading south upon departure from KOA Nashville, wait until 9am when rush hour draws to a close. As of December 2013, there is major construction on the spaghetti around Nashville. One interchange ramp marked with "Yield" should have a "Stop" sign as there is no merge room at all.
Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville branch here anchors the downtown section which is vibrant at night.
Tours of Ryman Auditorium and other Music City attractions can be pricey. Plan ahead and ask for discount coupons at the campground desk.

There is a well-run Camping World next door and several restaurants on the service road approaching KOA Nashville.

Room Tip: Our site was N-3. It fit a 44' coach and a pickup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville KOA

Address: 2626 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1600
Also Known As:
Nashville Koa Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.