We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5612 Lenox Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took a last minute, 1 day trip to Nashville. When reviewing the hotels, we decided to stay here, as it looked convenient and had decent reviews, and only $110 per night. Upon arriving, I was a bit skeptical, as there was a security guard walking the parking lot. I wondered if we were in a bad part of town but we encountered no problems and the next morning didn't reveal that it was a bad spot. We checked in late and without issue. Our room was very clean and for once, there were enough towels and washrags to accommodate a family of 4. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The breakfast looked decent, although, only our 9 year old ate. We went to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the hotel was only 15 minutes away. I recommend this place vs the one HI Express that is downtown and $210 a night. Traffic was very minimum when we headed downtown at 11 AM.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Fishinfish,
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We llok forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
7
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room seemed clean and was comfortable. However, the hotel seems a little dated and the common areas not well maintained. The part that really killed this hotel is the staff, not so much the front desk but the other support staff. Specifically the ones maintaining the breakfast area. In short, rude. I will not return since there are nicer options for about the same price.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear FLJ_11,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you in the cleanliness area and apologize if our staff did meet your expectations. We hope that when you return to the Nashville area that you give our staff another chance to show you why we are a great hotel that guests love. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had three different stays at this hotel over a two week time frame. All three rooms were top shelf. On two of the trips - they had suite available and upgraded me based on my priority club status. The staff were very helpful and friendly on all three stays. The rooms were all very clean and neat. I would use this hotel again for personal or business trips in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear John T,
On behalf of the Holiday inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We pride on catering to the needs of our elite members, and ensuring that we make each stay a great stay. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for being a loyal member.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean rooms with comfy beds, fridge, microwave, and nice shower heads. Good breakfast with a lot of variety. Friendly staff. Fifteen minute drive to Vanderbilt. No complaints from my family of four! We had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Brittany R,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property.We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you will return to us. Thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were there for only 12 hrs. Just needed a place to sleep while heading from TX to NC. Clean...and I'm uber picky!! Soft and firm pillows to choose from. Soft linens and comfy bed. Would stay again. Breakfast looked decent but not a lot of choices but it's free people :) we headed to the pancake pantry because I like to experience food ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Melody B,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This HIE was as good or better than others I've stayed in. It was quite clean, service was fine, breakfast was all the usual fare, although coffee was weak and terrible (note to staff: use more coffee). My family said the pool was clean - tho being right beside two busy highways, there was not much to look at, but location seemed safe

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Elizabeth A,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. We are glad that the cleanliness and service that our hotel provided was able to meet your expectations. We would like to also thank you for your suggestions, as we will take them consideration in better ways to serve all of our guests. Have a great day and come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have stayed at this HI Express many times. Our daughter is a grad student at Vanderbilt. The staff is excellent! Always friendly and ready to help. The rooms are clean. The rooms are also very functional for us. The little fridge is plus. The rates are fair. Beds are comfortable! It appears to be a family orientated hotel. It is close to the I-40 and lost of places to eat. You can get to anywhere in Nashville quickly from this Hotel. I have been a traveling salesman my whole adult life, so I have been in many Hotels. Been in many that are much fancier (but far more expense) but none with a more friendly staff!

Room Tip: We have stayed on all floors, all rooms have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5612, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Stauhol,
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations through service and cleanliness. Thank you for making us a great hotel that guests love. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Address: 5612 Lenox Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.