We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Campground
Save
You added Two Rivers Campground to your Saves list
2616 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great campground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was very pleasant. Site had full hook up and was level. It was located next to Camping World which we wanted to visit. Also there were motorhome sales near so we could check out newer motorhomes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an easy to find campground very near to Opryland. We made our reservations by phone the morning of and they provided for our late arrival. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay there next time we pass through Nashville, TN. We will take advantage of the down town shuttle next time.

Room Tip: This is a campground with very easy pull throughs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had an excellent 5 day stay here during the CMA Festival, checked in with no problem. Great location if you aren't wanting to stay in the middle of downtown Nashville, the campground is located around several places to eat including Opryland Mall only about a 15 min drive to downtown. Very clean campground and bathhouses, I did not swim in the pool but it looked nice and clean.The campsites aren't huge and really close togehter but worked for us. I would definitely stay here again will most likely be back for CMA 2015:-) The staff was super friendly and helpful, they were willing to help if needed but didn't come around telling you couldn't do this or that. All and all was a great experience. Thanks Tabitha

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we could not have experienced this campground at a more stressful time for the folks that work here. We were there for the country music festival in June/14 and there was no "room at the inn" for anyone else. The staff handled the "full house" with ease and dignity. They were present but never in your face. You needed anything... They were there!
The nightly country bands were a welcomed surprise and enjoyable, especially after being in huge crowds at the festival.
A special thank you goes out to Rusty, Cathy and Tabitha! Thanks again folks we will be back next year!

Room Tip: Shuttle service comes right to the campground... Such a plus while drives an RV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Awesome Folks to Deal with True Southern Hospitality

We arrived at the campground after 3.5 days of driving from Massachusetts. We were promptly greeted by two office personnel and the owner himself. Due to the country music festival being in full swing, the campground was full. WE may have “screwed” up our reservation but they found a way to get us situated. Thank you so much… They went WAY OUT OF THEIR way to accommodate us!
Additionally, we encountered a medical emergency while there and had assistance in every way possible to get us the help we needed and made allowances to extend our reservation.
One of the girls even offered transportation assistance and made certain we were OK. True southern hospitality here!

Room Tip: Get a bus pass to take you in and out of Nashville
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here every time we're in Nashville. The park is convenient to the highway and The Grand Ole Opry. Everything is kept clean and neat. We've used their laundramat and their bathhouse, both were very clean. The employees are nice and helpful. I'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stop here every time we go through Nashville for at least a week. They have live country bands play by the Pool/office area every other nite, very friendly staff, and the are on a shuttle route with a small group of motels close by that runs you into downtown Nashville for only $10 per person round trip. That really a great service. We do that every time we're here then we can hang out in Downtown Nashville all day and nite, drink listen to bands and shop and catch the shuttle when we're ready to come back. Plus this place is only about a mile from the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland and the Opry Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Two Rivers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Campground

Address: 2616 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
2 Rivers Campground
Two Rivers Campground Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.