We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and family environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Campground
Save
You added Two Rivers Campground to your Saves list
2616 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location and family environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we could not have experienced this campground at a more stressful time for the folks that work here. We were there for the country music festival in June/14 and there was no "room at the inn" for anyone else. The staff handled the "full house" with ease and dignity. They were present but never in your face. You needed anything... They were there!
The nightly country bands were a welcomed surprise and enjoyable, especially after being in huge crowds at the festival.
A special thank you goes out to Rusty, Cathy and Tabitha! Thanks again folks we will be back next year!

Room Tip: Shuttle service comes right to the campground... Such a plus while drives an RV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
44
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Awesome Folks to Deal with True Southern Hospitality

We arrived at the campground after 3.5 days of driving from Massachusetts. We were promptly greeted by two office personnel and the owner himself. Due to the country music festival being in full swing, the campground was full. WE may have “screwed” up our reservation but they found a way to get us situated. Thank you so much… They went WAY OUT OF THEIR way to accommodate us!
Additionally, we encountered a medical emergency while there and had assistance in every way possible to get us the help we needed and made allowances to extend our reservation.
One of the girls even offered transportation assistance and made certain we were OK. True southern hospitality here!

Room Tip: Get a bus pass to take you in and out of Nashville
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here every time we're in Nashville. The park is convenient to the highway and The Grand Ole Opry. Everything is kept clean and neat. We've used their laundramat and their bathhouse, both were very clean. The employees are nice and helpful. I'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stop here every time we go through Nashville for at least a week. They have live country bands play by the Pool/office area every other nite, very friendly staff, and the are on a shuttle route with a small group of motels close by that runs you into downtown Nashville for only $10 per person round trip. That really a great service. We do that every time we're here then we can hang out in Downtown Nashville all day and nite, drink listen to bands and shop and catch the shuttle when we're ready to come back. Plus this place is only about a mile from the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland and the Opry Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First, the location is wonderful. They are next door to Camping World! Woot! Woot! Score! The sites have lawns between each one! Wonderful dog walking area! Small well stocked store! Curbside garbage pickup! Great pool! SMALL showers, but hot! The staff was wonderful! We will return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Arrive 4/28/14 Asked when made reservation about any power problems which I had read from other reviews. Assured no problems existed and those were because other campers had problems with their hookups not related to Two Rivers. Well first night one leg on the 50 amp hook up surged and kicked me off twice. Others have no power or also surges. Talked to owner next morning and he acted shocked I had an issue. He said it was the power company and not and issue with Two Rivers. I told him to fix it or I was leaving. He called the power company and they were out and cked my pestestal. They adjusted something on a transformer and I then had amps on both legs. No more issues while there. It really rained a lot while there and the site drained well. The restrooms were clean but the laundry was expensive. Gravel roads and sites and only backins. Stayed in motorhome. Will not stay here again because of the bad info given about the power.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff (lady who was responsible for opening Monday morning May 5 2014) was extremely rude. We came in after 7 pm on Sunday night. Paid this very very RUDE lady Monday morning in CASH because we would have to wait 30 min for her to finish her ROUNDS before she could use card machine. I am sure she will not record this $41.05 cash but just put it in her pocket. We stayed in site #104. Have stayed here before bit will never stay here again because of this RUDE LADY.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Campground

Address: 2616 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
2 Rivers Campground
Two Rivers Campground Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.