We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent evidence of bed bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Charlotte Pike, Nashville, TN 37209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Saint Paul Park
1 review
“recent evidence of bed bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

found recent evidence of bed bugs on the sheets, checked to find it listed on the bed bug registry, dirty carpet behind the beds/tables, and dirt/grease marks on the bathrooms doorframe, opted to leave and find another place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    18
    14
    16
See reviews for
26
15
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was quoted $49.00 over the phone by a man and was told it was $79.00 by a different person when I got there Free breakfast was cheap and just cereal and carbs. No tea. I do not plan to stay here again and cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

II was placed in a room that was unacceptable.!!! It had a water leek and a strong musky smell. A huge fan in the middle of our room was loud and noisy I have asthma and this room definitely triggered. An attack later that morning. Called the front desk and they didn't care about my situation. , I had to insist on another room. I paid my bill for a room I couldn't sleep in!!!!


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights at the end of my trip to Nashville and around. The hotel is good to find and exceptionally good for the airport, There is a McDonalds and Kentucky in walking distance. It has a very good size car park. The room I was in was nothing fancy but was clean and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose to stay here is that they accept pets, and only charge $10 per night per dog. The location is close to the Interstate, but getting into and out of the property is a little treacherous due to a crossroad situation. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room had an odor and no table like most. The staff wanted payment in advance with no refund if we checked out early. With every other Wyndham facility I have given a credit card to hold the room and finialized payment when I checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 6924 Charlotte Pike, Nashville, TN 37209
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.