We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE IF YOU WANNA GO TO GO TO DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE IF YOU WANNA GO TO GO TO DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Well I stayed here on vacation it was for our summer trip and I wanted to see everything in Nashville and I did in 4 days I went to downtown Nashville LP FIELD ANDREW JACKSON HOME it was the perfect place 10 mins away and now on to the hotel. Well at first it was perfect then my mom was going up on the stairs on the right side of the hotel got stung by a wasp a little but that's it . The hotel is safe and secure just needs to FIX THE BUG PROBLEM OUTSIDE but the grounds are great fresh cut grass and the first day we got in the lady wasn't that too nice but the others day this other women was so nice and respectful got us our pillows and blankets with in 30 secs and didn't hold us helped me with the door. I left my key 2 times she was so nice and opened it for me and beds are comfy pillows brand new looks like they just got done remodeling the hole place best places to eat waffle house Wendy's or kfc so but the hotel is perfect if ur in Nashville for country music and sight seeing this place needs to be in the top 10 pet friendly and it was awesome they even have room service but ice box doesn't work on the 3rd floor so if u need ice 24 7 first floor z

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    125
    59
    19
    25
See reviews for
80
92
44
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powderly, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very convenient to Airport, with nice "Park and Fly" shuttle service. Inexpensive, good value for the price as to accommodations. No frills, no restaurant, no bell service, but recently upgraded rooms with granite vanity counter top. Beds of average quality, linens a bit worn and thin. It was sufficiently quiet for a good nights sleep. I stay here on average about 4 or 5 times a years due to convenience to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Was a bit hesitant after reading the reviews but it was a positive experience overall. The room I stayed in including the shower was clean and basic. It wasn't luxurious but certainly had all the needed necessities. A few questionable characters staying here as well but the hotel was well lite and seemed to have security on premise. Great location to downtown Nashville and the airport. There are fast food eateries, chain restaurants and gas stations right near this hotel. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. I do hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great for the price, Recently remodeled. Our room had no hair dryer and the AC was barely keeping up. Otherwise great. This hotel is no frills but adequate. Can't complain. Pet friendly. Will be back.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently had an early morning flight. We chose this hotel for the park and fly program. The hotel airport shuttle did not leave until 6 AM. We needed to be there by 5 AM. The desk clerk called another airport shuttle. We were charged much more that was quoted. After alerting the hotel manager, our charges were returned. Upon return from our trip, we called the hotel and the hotel shuttle was waiting for us when we exited the airport!!! Thanks to the RED ROOF manager!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. For about $50-$60 per night, you simply won't find a better deal this close to downtown Nashville. It's about a 8-10 minute drive east on I-40 to/from downtown and a minute from the airport. Waffle House and Shoney's as well as gas stations and many fast foods restaurants are next door. The rooms are all brand new (except for the A/C units, but they work fine). Literally every single thing in the room is new or refinished from ceiling to floor...all fixtures, toilet, tub, lights, mattresses, bedding, carpet, flat tvs and the rooms are very modern-looking, like what you would expect from a bit more expensive hotel. The staff members I interacted with were all very helpful and pleasant. Keep in mind I spent a lot of time researching hotels around Nashville and this was hands down the best deal. This hotel is so full that if you get in late (as we did most nights) you may have to park along a curb because they are fully occupied. However this wasn't a problem. Unless you're expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel at this price, you will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed one night at this Red Roof Inn while in town for a concert. Check in was easy and the lady working the front desk was nice. We had a room on the first floor with two double beds. All the rooms here have recently been remodeled. My first impression was that the room was nice and clean. We were only in the room for a few minutes to freshen up then we didn’t return to the room until after midnight. I was afraid parking would be full but we managed to get a spot right in front of our door. The only real issue I had with the room is that we did see a few bugs. Right as we were getting ready to go to bed an earwig crawled across my daughter’s pillow. The next morning there were several little flying bugs (gnats?) in our room. The room was fine for one night. The price was right and the location was ideal – just off the interstate and close to many restaurants. It only took us about 10-15 minutes to drive into downtown Nashville. The hotel doesn’t provide breakfast, but they did have tasty coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Also, the hotel is close to the airport so you may hear the occasional plane taking off but that wasn’t an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.