We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for flying out of Nashville airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Carbondale, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for flying out of Nashville airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here overnight before early morning flight out of the airport. Great value for folks that drive long distance to use the airport. It is also conveniently located in that it is near many Nashville attractions. Our room was clean, bed had a great mattress, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. This will be my Nashville hotel in the future. Book early because on a later trip I could not get a same day reservation as the hotel was full.

Room Tip: I had the king supreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We also offer a Park & Fly program that allows you to stay with us and leave your car in our lot. This saves the Guest daily fees at the airport lots. We also provide a free shuttle to the airport between 6AM and 10PM. I hope to see you on your next trip from Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    104
    52
    18
    18
See reviews for
74
79
36
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After the last place I stayed at I really shopped around this time and found this awesome little place right here. It was pretty close to everything Nashville has to offer. Parking was easy. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were a bit on the cramped side but given the price you can't beat it. Also, I was surprised to see the rooms had been updated quite nicely wish they could have been bigger but that's not at all an easy thing to change. Didn't do breakfast here....in fact I don't know that there really even was one but other options were close by. Really the only complaint that I have that may be an easy fix is that airport traffic noise is a bit excessive perhaps some soundproofing would be in order to help dampen that. Otherwise the beds were comfy and nearby attractions all I had hoped for. Thanks Red Roof!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our new rooms. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights as tourists in Nashville. The location was perfect. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were upgraded to a superior room. The superior room has much to offer and the bed was very comfortable. The motel location is perfect. Great value too!
It was a little noisy outside in the middle of the night, but it was after the CMA weekend, so I can overlook it as a one time thing.
But... on both full days that we were guests, we left for our activities at 8 am and returned a 4 pm to rest and refresh, and on both days, the room had not been made up. We had to go to the laundry room to receive fresh towels, etc. After the first occasion we were guaranteed that the room would be made up by noon the next day. Didn't happen!
Even so, I would come back to this motel. I just hope they work out the housekeeping schedule.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked a stay at the Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport because of the reviews on tripadvisor and because of the inexpensive cost of the room. We were completely satisfied with our stay. The room was updated and very clean. We were there for 4 nights and did not hear any noise from cars or other guests. We had come from another hotel (not locally) in which we were completely disappointed in, so we very much appreciated how comfortable and safe we felt in this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel has been remodeled but could use some detail cleaning and maintenance. That's the only negative i have. The staff was very very nice! AA+! We checked into our room and had a couple of issues. The front desk was very helpful and moved us to another room. After we moved I noticed the maintenance guy was in the old room working on the issue( very quick response). The room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Location was good. Only 1 exit away from Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. We will stay here agian when we are back in Nashville.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the airport. May want to request a room on the north side to help with airpla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The girls at the hotel were very helpful with EVERY aspect of our trip. They made it very enjoyable and safe. Thanks Towanda and co-workers.just need more parking for when your totally booked up.the rooms seemed to be totally remodeled and very conviently located to downtown Nashville n very easy to commute back and forth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Room have been recently upgraded. Only 5 minutes from Nashville airport and 15 minutes downtown. Very clean and would def recommend as an alturnative to downtown. Quick check in and check out process.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.