We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super clean and nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Looks like they recently remodeled. Very nice and very clean. Nice new desk/counter top. Right off I-40. It is near the airport, so don't be surprised if you hear airplanes. Not bad enough to wake you up. A big Boy and McDonald's nearby. One of the cheapest we found with the highest rating. Close to Orpryland and Opry Mills. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    108
    54
    18
    21
See reviews for
76
82
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We didn't want to pay alot for a room for one night before our 6am flight so we chose the Red Roof Inn based on the reviews on TA. Yes it was pretty clean although I did find a few things that were less than spotless but for the price you can overlook them. In the end we didn't get much sleep due to the storms/rain that night, the car alarms going off in the parking lot and the lady running down the sidewalk at 2 yelling "never again"! Not sure if she meant her significant other or staying at the hotel:)

Would I stay again? Maybe.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Not very enjoyable with no Internet if you are far from router. No refrigerators, no coffee makers. The room smelled as if smoked in and not enough towels for 3 people. This is the absolute most budget place off the beaten path.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Kristina was a huge help. The rooms were new and clean. Service was great. Thanks for a relaxing evening after a long day. Hotel was conveniently located and well worth the price. 200 character minimum is stupid for a review and I'm just filling space now.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Kristina was so helpful to my children and me on 4/26/13! I boooked through hotels.com and they over booked three hotels that i reserved for my kids and i.......grrrrrr!! so i called red roof before i did my transaction online....again. she had a room available!!! by now its 11 pm and the kids have had it! so i did the transaction online as fast as i could online and drove as fast as i could to get there before anyone else had a chance to get the room. I was running out of opyions being that the marathon was this weekend!! Soon as i walked in the office she said my name and got bust and i was out of there in less than 5 mins and in my room with an extra set of snow white towels : ) She was so awesome! Thank you red roof, you have a great employee and staff at this location Kristina was smooth!! room was neat and clean, beds were neat and inviting, sink had no hair in it and was wiped down nice, faucets were shining and didnt have that smeared look, bathroom was awesome and a floor u could almost walk barefoot on lol!!

thanks again.

"a stressed relieved dad"

Room Tip: rooms are pretty quiet on front office side near the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The location was great and the room wAs comfortable and above my expectations. We enjoyed our stay. Kristina was very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay here for future stays. F. Sherrill

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Ribbon was everything a red roof. Need in they're industry.
Service, personality, professional, courteous, friendly,
Her service could not have been greater.
Great job an service you displayed. well done!
Thank you!
Teresa Rucker

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.