We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCELLENT Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'd like to comment on Kristina McCaleb the Front Desk Employee for EXCELLENT Customer Service, I received while i was staying at this hotel. Upon my arrival at the Nashville Airport, i called the Hotel for the courtesy van for shuttle service from airport to the hotel. Your Front Desk Employee Kristina arrived with a big SMILE & WELCOME to Nashville greeting! WOW!! Felt like i've known her for years. lol. Seeing how this was my first visit to Nashville. Her friendly warm smile and spunky personality really makes a person feel at home while staying at your hotel. She handle every guests with a warm smile & greeting. Making sure each guests was satified with their room and accommodations. Kristina is DEFINITELY a natural in EXCELLENT Customer Service!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much about your comments about our staff. Kristina has been with us for many years and always does her best to make everyone feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    99
    47
    16
    17
See reviews for
71
77
33
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

It's awesome. Every time I come out for a stay its the best and keeps getting better. If I can come three times a week I would. The number one thing I love about the hotel is the pleasant staff. Kristina, one of the guest associates is very generous and pleasant at all times. She is the best. I hope she gets a raise because her job isn't easy dealing with some mean guests!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Inn and our staff. They do try hard to ensure every Guests needs are met.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

When I arrived at this property the time was approximately 6:50 PM and the lobby was literally packed, there were people waiting everywhere to check in. Seems that there were at least 2 different events in Nashville last night (18 Jan 13) and that the other hotels in the area were sold out. Poor Kristina was the only person behind the counter. Her demeanor was polite, friendly and not in the least bit ruffled on the outside. Several people waiting to check in asked about any help but since the past few weeks had been exceedingly slow, no one else was scheduled for this night past 6PM. Kristina kept a smile on her face, answered the phone from the same party 4 different times and managed to keep the line flowing smoothly. I got checked in around 7:20 there were so many people and questions and requirements/demands from the customers. Kristina kept her cool, was polite, friendly and outgoing to everyone.
Now about the room. There was no coffee maker nor a microwave. Seems that those usually standard ammenities are reserved to the more expensive rooms at this property. Nor was there anything even remotely resembling anything close to a continental breakfast. I was told that there were restaurants within walking distance. What happened to the "usual" hotel room ammenities and the next morning continental breakfast of even juice and previously frozen sweet rolls and perhaps apples, oranges and bananas? the morning front desk clerk was apologetic but that doesn't really help for the lack of ammenitie. Had there been a Motel 6 in the area that was not packed, it may have been less expensive but just as good. Kristina tried to make up for the lack of seemingly "usual" room ammeneties with her attitude. Had there been a microwave and coffee maker with condiments, this property would have received a higher overall rating.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee maker and condiments/fixins. Room was quiet and parking was available directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your business. Our Superior King and our Deluxe 2 Bed rooms do come with microwave, refrigerators and coffee makers. Our standard rooms do not. We do try to keep our rates as competitive as possible while suppling our guests with the amenities most requested by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is literally my home away from home. I work in nashville m-f everyweek and i stay here everyweek. I have never had bad service or have i went without maid service. The staff is very friendly and very competent. Kristina is very helpfull and will do her best to accomodate your needs. The newly remodeled room are a huge plus!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Inn. We enjoy having you stay with us, and thank you for staying each week.

Ed Jarboe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and had Housekeeping Service once. Called front desk and asked why, got nothing but excuses and that full service would be provided the next day. Never happened. One full day had no hot water at all. No explanation either. Reused towels, ran out of soap and slept in the same bedding the entire time. Terrible service. Stay away. Incompetant hotel management!

Room Tip: Stay away ... Beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We try hard to meet all of our guests needs and try to offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. I hope you give us another opportunity when you are in the nashville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

They just remodeled the entire motel. New carpet, thick comfortable beds, and pleasant staff. Christina made sure we were happy with our rooms, and worked hard to get our rooms side by side. We travel with 3 handicap kids, so we need to be close so we could share with there care. She sent the house keeper toile up the rooms to accommodate our needs. She great. You can meet her at the front desk.

Thank you,
Michael S.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0206, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff and rooms. We just finished updating our rooms with flat screen TV's, carpets and all new bedding, I am glad you enjoyed the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Red Roof Inn, close to the Nashville Airport, is pretty good value for your money, if you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay. Being close to the airport, it's also close to the freeways so downtown Nashville is only a 15 minute drive. The rooms are smallish but adequate. There is a good working desk in each room with fast Internet connections. The beds are good but the bathrooms are fairly small. There was no hair dryer in the room (or at least, if there was one, I couldn't find it!). The staff did not make my wake-up called as promised. Finally, there is no free breakfast here...only some stale coffee. Yet, considering the relatively low fares for this hotel, all in all, it's an OK place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.